Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars10
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 11 February 2012
For those of you who know this series, it has been totally re-designed. It is now in hardback, so it now lies flat. The format has been changed to two columns, and is in a larger format. I have many editions from edition 3 (1970); Gibbons have now brought this into the 21st century.

For those of you who specialise in QV GB stamps, this is a must buy. If you have never bought the Great Britain, specialised Vol 1 (Queen Victoria) now is a good time to buy.

Of course the dealers will grab hold of this book... need I say more?
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2012
For the serious collector, SG's range of specialised catalogues are a 'must have' and this latest Queen Victoria volume is no exception. Packed with new findings, it's cheap at the (Amazon) price.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2012
A very helpful new edition.
I only wonder why there is no colour photos except in advertising pages.
I look forward to the day a Queen Victoria Commonwealth catalogue will be edited by SG.
Highly recommended catalogue for QV addicts
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2016
A valuable classic volume for the serious GB stamp collector into the Victorian era. A lot of detail on plating line engraved stamps though if that's to be your speciality you'll need to make additional purchases to help confirm some identifications. An interesting read in places if you're into postal history of GB.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2016
I'm only on page 28, but it is pretty heavy going as it is so comprehensive, which is why I bought it in the first place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
Good book on Victorian stamps, especially the penny red , dieII, alphabet III, types.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
Good present for stamp collecting partner
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2015
answered lots of questions and more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
cant wait for next eddition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2016
A
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)