Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars103
4.3 out of 5 stars
Platform: Xbox 360|Change
Price:£3.77+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 April 2014
Having played this game for a few hours, I simply cannot see how it justifies the £40 price tag!

First off, EA Sports raved about how it would be including all 202 nations that attempted to qualify for the World Cup, and they were all official. Well prepare to be disappointing. 90% of the nations in this game have the stupid looking fake Pro Evo kits with the official emblem on the chest. They are nearly all generic kits with no sponsor label or distinguish features which is hopeless for a licencing aficionado like me. FIFA 14 has literally thousands of official realistic kits, yet this full priced game can only manage them for the 32 World Cup nations and a handful of countries that didn't qualify!

The Brazilian stadiums are all stunningly rendered, but another gripe is there are only perhaps 10 generic stadiums in the game, meaning you'll be playing away to the Faroe Islands in a 50,000 capacity stadium, or in a Olympic Stadium when you're the Cook Islands in the Oceania campaign...it just doesn't feel right. When it comes to realism from a purely cosmetic viewpoint, FIFA 06 Road to the World Cup and World Cup 2010 is miles better in terms of licencing etc.

There have been subtle improvements to the gameplay however, which is nice. No more do players fall over one another during a scramble, the goalkeepers animations have been improved, the atmosphere in the stadium is well presented and the menus with their two radio stations are a nice touch. There is also an emphasis on training and players stats rise and fall over the tournament.

In conclusion: the kits, stadiums and licencing is shambolic compared to FIFA 14, and earlier World Cup games. However subtle improvements have been made in the gameplay, and the presentation of the World Cup is nice. However, does this merit a £40 price tag. No chance! Will play until the WC ends, but don't expect lasting appeal.
55 comments|47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
Great game, good packaging and disc quality! Bought this for my boyfriend, perfect present - can't get him off the thing!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
good game,graphics are very good and my boys spend many hours playing this game.so that in turn means i get peace.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2014
Game play is great - as expected - however it does feel a little rushed - the Brazil WC bit is great but the qualifying part isnt as strong as the 2010 version. There are not many grounds so when you play a small nation away they have an impressive stadium. It's important to take the training bit seriously otherwise decent players suddenly drop in ratings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
I purchased this for my grandson,just prior to the world cup.It was a birthday present and from what I am told he loves it.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
It's not as good as FIFA 14 in terms of graphics, is riddled with glitches, and chips are over powered

Also, if you have the game for the 2010 game you will notice that some things have been taken of it. For example, you cannot navigate the globe, play a World Cup as easily (it forces you to train unless you skip it, which sometimes skips matches as well) or play with some of the national teams (such as Guam & Bhutan)).

However, in terms of graphics, it has improved since 2010.

So if you really like the World Cup & FIFA, then I would buy it. However, if you have 2010 or FIFA 14, don't bother
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2015
Excellent purchase good price and excellent delivery.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
Bought recently so you could say outdated but my son loves it so it's excellent value for money. We didn't want to make an expensive purchase so this game footed the bill perfectly. My son is very pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
Arrived promptly.great game so my son says!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
My son loves this game even though he has FIFA 14. Excellent delivery, arrived next day although opted for free delivery.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)