Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars112
3.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£10.62+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 June 2011
Excellent product, sturdy, easy to fit-comes with all fixings and adaptor pieces if needed. Much cheaper than one's sold at a national well known bike/car accessory shop
0Comment13 of 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2012
Whilst these stabilisers are, PROBABLY, THE MOST ROBUST I HAVE SEEN, due to the length of the uprights, THEY ARE NOT SUITABLE FOR A 12 inch BICYCLE. Since most - if not all - 12 inch bicycles are fitted with a chain guard, it is also necessary to modify the chain guard to facilitate the fitting of the "Anti-rotation" arm and the lateral stay. In my opinion, the length of the upright and it's position on the smaller cycle PRESENTS A SIGNIFICANT POTENTIAL HAZARD TO A SMALL RIDER OR TO ANOTHER CHILD FALLING AGAINST IT - THESE UPRIGHTS ARE MADE OF SUBSTANTIAL STEEL! Having spoken with the Importer/Distributor of this product, I find that they have - and are happy to provide - a product specifically designed for 12 inch bicycles! This, smaller, stabiliser is also robustly made but, will not fit a larger bicycle and, does not require the chain guard to be modified. Perhaps Amazon ought to stock this item too.
review image review image review image
22 comments21 of 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2012
The product is rubbish. We have a childs 16 inch bike and the setting for the stabilisers either means they sit right on the floor or far too high.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2010
EASY TO FIT , NO PROBLEMS WITH THEM. FITTED A 20" BIKE WITH NO HASSLES.
0Comment13 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
ive taught my son on stabilises since he was 2 yeas old. ive only just learnt thats not the way to teach them.
Dont use stabilsers, take the peddles off and get them to balance the bike. by walking it. much quicker and effective method. my son is 6 now and is just learning how to cycle properly. see balance bikes on youtube.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
I think these are an example of your get what you pay for. The nuts regularly come loose and cause all sorts of rider issues! I'm sure if you have a power spanner they wouldn't but we don't!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2015
Not that great. I bought this for a 14" boy's bike and it really isn't very suitable. The mounting holes are in the wrong place - one is too high, the next one is too low meaning that it will require some hacksaw adjustments to get it to fit or the bike is very wobbly. Also, the mounting bar is really very long and leaves a huge piece of metal sticking up - doesn't look that safe. Again really needs hacksawing off / covering to avoid accidents. The metal is very thick - a good point for strength - but does not make hacksaw bodge adjustments easy! Wheels seem well made though and fitting pack allowed flexibility.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2011
The universal stabilisrs were so adaptable that they fitted a 20 year old mini bike without a hitch. You could easily pay three times the price for an inferior model.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
they work ok but are abit cheap and rattle alot.they do the job though but i would pay afew more pounds for some better ones.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2011
on the whole a great product, the bike however has large plastic mud guard 1/2 cm of excess plasic was cut off.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.