Start reading Soulseeker on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
Soulseeker
 
 

Soulseeker [Kindle Edition]

Sinclair Macleod
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (27 customer reviews)

Print List Price: £7.99
Kindle Price: £2.36 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: £5.63 (70%)
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.
Borrow this book for free on a Kindle device with Amazon Prime. Learn more about Kindle Owners' Lending Library.
Join Prime to borrow this book at no cost.
The Kindle Owners' Lending Library gives you access to thousands of books, including New York Times bestsellers, to borrow and read for free.
  • Borrow a book as frequently as once per month
  • No due dates — keep books as long as you like and return them when it's time for something new
  • Read on any Amazon Kindle device

Amazon Prime members also enjoy:
  • Unlimited streaming of thousands of popular movies and TV shows with Prime Instant Video
  • FREE Two-Day Shipping on millions of items, with no minimum order size

For more information about the Kindle Owners' Lending Library visit our help page.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition £2.36  
Paperback £7.99  
Kindle Daily Deal
Kindle Daily Deal: At least 60% off
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price--for that day only. Learn more about the Kindle Daily Deal or sign up for the Kindle Daily Deal Newsletter to receive free e-mail notifications about each day's deal.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Purchase any Kindle Book sold by Amazon.co.uk and receive £1 credit to try out our Digital Music Store. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)


Product Description

Product Description

In the tradition of Rankin and McBride, a police procedural from the heart of Scotland.

ONE MAN WILL STOP AT NOTHING TO FIND THE HUMAN SOUL

Detective Inspector Alex Menzies starts her first day in a new job with a call to the scene of a terrible murder. The body of a young man has been left on a funeral pyre with a hole in the middle of his forehead. The investigation into the bizarre murder is lead by Alex’s new boss Detective Superintendent Tom Russell.
A vicious, bigoted racist is the first suspect but within days the city is shocked by the discovery of another mutilated and burned body. The killer’s signature is a small cross placed in the victim’s hand and the terrifying possibility of the city’s first serial killer in over forty years gives the police investigators a challenge that will tax all their skills and combined experience.
New victims are found and with each death the case becomes more puzzling and the police more desperate. As fear grips Glasgow, the investigative team must find the Soulseeker before he kills again in his search for the truth about the human soul.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 435 KB
  • Print Length: 275 pages
  • Publisher: Marplesi; 1 edition (23 Dec 2012)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00ASPY63O
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (27 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #33,124 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

Born and raised in Glasgow, I am a proud Glaswegian and Scot. I worked in the railway industry for 23 years, the majority of which were in IT.
A lifelong love of mystery novels, including the classic private-eyes of Hammett, Chandler and Ross Macdonald, led me to write my first novel The Reluctant Detective and five subsequent novels.
I live just outside my native city with my wife, Kim and daughter, Kirsten.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Again Sinclair Macleod has triumphed 15 Feb 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
The characters are believable, and as with all his stories following the plot is always interesting and gripping.

There is never a time when one wants to skip a few pages to get down to the nitty gritty of the story, as every page

carries one seamlessly through to the next one.

A truly excellent author. I would reccomend this to all mystery lovers.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another success 9 Jun 2013
By Madas
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Loving Sinclair Macleods work and this book doesn't disappoint -- great to have a local setting ( for me ) and a real page turner
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another good thriller fro this author. 24 Mar 2013
By teekayh
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Having read all of the previous books by this author it was good to see him develop another character who has appeared in his private detective series. Good plot and held your interest throughout the developing story. Very good.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent police procedural by Macleod 19 Mar 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
A good rattling read of the quality I have come to expect from this writer. A solid base for the story and interesting characters
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great read! 17 Mar 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Good story and love the use of real places.

A few editorial, typo errors made it annoying

Well done Sinclair
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping novel 20 Jun 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Gripping detective novel. Not for the faint hearted as descriptive.Kept you guessing throughout making for a can't put down read.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read 22 Mar 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Very entertaining - not so light weight as his previous books - good bit of substance to the story and well written
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointed 14 Feb 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I did not find this book as gripping as others I have read. I did not find it "A can't put down" story
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know
Most Recent Customer Reviews
4.0 out of 5 stars A really enjoyable read. The characters are realistic and ...
A really enjoyable read. The characters are realistic and the plot hold firm. Worth introducing yourself to this author if you haven't already met.
Published 1 month ago by Bluebell
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great read
Unfortunately I read the sequel first which spoiled this book very slightly! Nonetheless a good plot well written with believable characters!
Published 8 months ago by Awram
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Author
As a fan of the Reluctant Detective Stories I purchased Soulseeker. I was hoping it was going to be as good. It didn't disappoint. The story was good and kept you interested. Read more
Published 8 months ago by Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars COMMENT
PRESENTLY READING THIS BOOK AND IT IS EXCELLENT ALSO ENJOYED HIS "RELUCTANT DETECTIVE MYSTERIES" AND THIS IS JUST AS GOOD
Published 8 months ago by Elizabeth L. Berry
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Lively Read
I thoroughly enjoyed this spooky crime novel. I have read his Reluctant detective books and enjoyed this nearly as much.
Published 10 months ago by Prus Dad
4.0 out of 5 stars A very good read
Good story line. Good characterisation throughout. Kept the reader interested to the end. I would be happy to recommend this book.
Published 11 months ago by m gibson
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant
The best book I've read this year. Very exciting - couldn't put it down! Sinclair Macleod is a brilliant writer.
Published 12 months ago by Freddie
5.0 out of 5 stars Soulseeker
This was a cracking book, it ties in with the Reluctant Detective series which makes it all the more interesting.
Published 12 months ago by Jilly5849
3.0 out of 5 stars Good read but - - -
A reasonable read however, although the characters are interesting as is the plot, it was a little predictable and lacked significant twists. Read more
Published 12 months ago by Charles M
5.0 out of 5 stars A new addition to the "Tartan Noir" stable of crime writers .
I heard Sinclair Macleod on a radio program, checked out his Twitter feed and ordered a couple of Kindle downloads,
I have not been disappointed , His stories are well... Read more
Published 13 months ago by Robert Greig (Office Furniture Guru)
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category