Start reading Soul of Serpents (Demonsouled Book 3) on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
Soul of Serpents (Demonsouled Book 3)
 
 

Soul of Serpents (Demonsouled Book 3) [Kindle Edition]

Jonathan Moeller
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (8 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: £1.87 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Kindle Daily Deal
Kindle Daily Deal: At least 60% off
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price--for that day only. Learn more about the Kindle Daily Deal or sign up for the Kindle Daily Deal Newsletter to receive free e-mail notifications about each day's deal.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Purchase any Kindle Book sold by Amazon.co.uk and receive £1 credit to try out our Digital Music Store. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)


Product Description

Product Description

A story ten years in the making, here at last is the triumphant third book of the "Demonsouled" series.

Mazael, now Lord of Castle Cravenlock, faces his darkest challenge yet. A horde of inhuman fiends has descended upon the Grim Marches, slaying and killing. The priests of the serpent god lurk in the shadows, scheming vengeance upon Mazael...and upon his family.

But both the fiends and the priests of the serpent god serve another master, one who plots to seize the throne of the heavens itself, a foe that even Mazael's skill and valor may not be able to defeat...

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Standing over six feet tall, Jonathan Moeller has the piercing blue eyes of a Conan of Cimmeria, the bronze-colored hair a Visigothic warrior-king, and the stern visage of a captain of men, none of which are useful in his career as a computer repairman, alas.

He has written the "Demonsouled" trilogy of sword-and-sorcery novels, and continues to write the "Ghosts" sequence about assassin and spy Caina Amalas, the "$0.99 Beginner's Guide" series of computer books, and numerous other works.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 588 KB
  • Print Length: 470 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Azure Flame Media, LLC (16 Jan 2014)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B005IEHA8S
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (8 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #29,786 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dark knight falls. 9 May 2012
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
The war with the Dominiar knights is over and another potential demonsouled tyrant has been crushed. On their return to the Grim Marches Mazael has to confront a dire threat that has arisen in his absence.

The SanKeth steal Rachels child and another force has arisen - the knight Ultorin and his mage Mavlavost have raised an army of Malavags. They rampage accross the marches with a huge army and Ultorin seems invincible even against Mazaels demonsouled prowess. Malavosts nights are haunted by dreams of a giant black wolf and they are all drawn to Deepforest keep home of the Elderborn. Lucien struggles with the consequences of his increasing use of dark magic.

The story is a race - to find the missing child and beat Ultorin and Malavost to Deepforest keep. Along the way the usual epic battles are fought against desperate odds. The writing is good , but its becoming increasingly difficult to differentiate the elements of one book from another as the formula begins to become very repetitive.

There are several plot threads that stand out from the background - Luciens conflicted use of dark magic, Rachels desperate search for her missing child and the Black wolf substory. Much as I enjoy the background of sword and sorcery - there is too much emphasis on the fighting These storyline elements are treated as cursory reasons for the battles to happen rather than the opposite. Each of them is a good plotline and the characters involved are interesting but not emotionally developed as much as they could be. The result is an intellectual appreciation of the characters and motivations, without a full emotional connection to them. The appreciation of their desperation isnt as visceral as in the first book.
Read more ›
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soul of serpents 15 Sep 2011
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This has been one of the best trilogies that I have read in a long time. Fans of Fiest and Eddings will undoubtedly enjoy this sojourn into a world they will appreciate. Shame it's just a trilogy.......
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Finished ! 9 Dec 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Page turner... I loved it.... time to get the next one? Mmmm I think so!
I would recommend it to any one.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Soul of Serpents 20 Sep 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I have been reading science fantasy for decades. Let's just say that Moeller has a first class grasp of the genre. Great science fantasy series. Buy this book and the series, you will not be disappointed.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category