Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars22
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£13.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 January 2013
very very very gooooooood, just what i was looking for thank you very much much much, if i'm going to buy the other one about defence from attack so that my skills will be great by combining the knowledge of the two books: the sorcerer's secrets and protection and reversal magick
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2009
I've bought many books on this, and similar, topics over the years but this is the first one I have had real, practical results with.

Written in a down-to-earth, easy and practical style I would fully recommend this to anyone with an interest in sorcery / witchcraft / the occult / influence, whether that interest is of a practical nature or just as a curio.

The real difference in this book is that it crosses all levels of magick, from the higher ceremonial type right through to 'folk' magick, combined with practical techniques, such as Neuro Linguistic Programming and sound financial advice, to achieve results.

If in doubt, buy it and see for yourself. Enjoy!
0Comment|34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2010
Sorcerer's Secrets: Strategies in Practical Magick, if you buy no other book on the subject this is the one you should invest in, there is no woolly brown rice and sandals chatter about tree hugging. It is good practical down to earth information and straight forward guidance, so rarely found in books on magick. An excellent buy look no further.
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
Magick is a new interest of mine. As a beginner I found this book to lay out the foundations of becoming a sorcerer and give me a good map of which steps to take next in my Magickal studies. It offers so much practical information on all the magickal action one can take into his or her practice too. Great insights and some really handy little tips to be used in day to day life. The writer is obviously not only very knowledgeable but also has the ability to ground all of that knowledge and share it in a really easy to digest manner. Intelligent and open minded, I really felt connected to this writer's genuineness. Really worth the read to anyone new to the subject.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2015
This book, along with the authors other books, Is a must read for practitioners everywhere. It's full of useful information and techniques that will help the reader to increase their lot in life. Mr. Miller also avoids including the useless fluff found in other books on the same subject. A great read!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2012
The workings in this book are effective and fast working, but be prepared to put effort into the exercises in the first half of the book. I especially reccomend the Bune evocation on page 141.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2011
A good Beginners book on Magick - very practically oriented with enough 'advanced' carrots dangled to make the beginner look for more. Somewhat American Oriented but non the worse for it!
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
A very informative book, well written. Interesting reading although it does not go into too much depth. You need to concentrate on one particular aspect at a time.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
excellent book the book explains why we should use the mundane with magic to aid us to reach our desire goals. very easy to read and do. excellent buy
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
Just started reading, easy to understand cant wait to perfect my breath.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)