Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars68
4.6 out of 5 stars
Colour Name: White|Change
Price:£91.58+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 February 2014
This parcel arrived quickly and well packed. I am very happy with the slimline design and appearance. The quality of sound is good and it is easy to operate. The one thing that irritates me is that the mains lead keeps falling out of the unit and appears to be a very loose connection. I can "live with this" but it is frustrating when the slightest nudge disconnects the lead.
22 comments|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
Bought for my mother. Needed to be simple and she's real pleased with the radio. Great reception and very good quality of sound.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
I chose this radio because it had all the specifications I needed, ie. CD player and radio, together with USB and audio input. I also wanted a white unit to match my bedroom. I was prepared to pay the extra for these features and because I have always trusted Sony as a quality vs value brand.

The controls are very clear and easy to use, and the radio looks extremely attractive.

My only criticism would be that the speakers don't have much bass and the sound is a bit tinny. Not the end of the world, but my 'Pure One Elite' radio is a similar size and manages a much punchier sound.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2015
Arrived within twenty four hours of order. Excellent sound quality for the size of machine. Easy to use buttons on slimline and stylish. Very happy with the product. Good radio reception, easy to tune in and select different media. Very flexible to have USB and other audio input for other devices. Would recommend.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
This radio unit was purchased for my wife to lisyen to music etc while in the kitchen, and she is delighted with it, it works pretty well, and sounds quite respectable too. Recommended. We tend to play all her music from a tiny usb stick and it works very well indeed, much better than continually changing CD's.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2014
This is an excellent product. Slimline, good looking, easy to use, good sound reproduction. Would recommend it to buyers of all ages.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
Definitely recommend. Slim style looks perfect. East to use and all features exactly as described. Arrived quickly and in use within minutes!
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
Should be no surprise that it lives up to Somy's usaul reputation. Performs well in every respect.Only issue is that the the unit is difficult to get off the standby mode which is difficult to cancel
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
Got this as a Xmas present and really pleased with it. Does not take up too much room and easy to use.
Sounds good as well
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
Good sound quality for a small machine, easy to use. Instructions on setting radio channels not very clear. For a good CD player in a limited space this is ideal.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 43 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)