Songs For The Wrong [Us I... has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Songs For The Wrong [Us Import]
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available

Songs For The Wrong [Us Import] Import

Price: £10.53 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
17 new from £2.78 1 used from £2.77
£10.53 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Product details

1. Damn That Monkey
2. Slowpoke
3. Should The Ugly Girl Blow Me?
4. The Chinese Have No Cheese
5. Music Is Like Beer
6. Hard For A 'Tard
7. I Wanna Be A Squirrel
8. Shatilla
9. He's Going Crazy!
10. Make Money Off Your Friends
11. Dog Log
12. Slips Of Paper
13. March Of The Faggot Soldiers
14. Hey Buddy
15. Medieval Werewolf
16. Churchmouse In The Snow
17. Isn't It Grand Boys?

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 15 reviews
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
From one GWAR fan to another. 19 Aug. 2005
By Matthew Lee - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
If you're a GWAR fan like me then you're probably wondering wether or not you will like DBX. Well being the GWAR Fan that I am I felt I had to check it out. I wasn't expecting very much and I got about what I expected.

This is just supposed to be a funny, silly album. It is definitly silly! I thought it was funny only in parts. The music isn't very compeling. The first half of the record maintains a punk like rythem and beat to every song. Just something for Dave to get his lyrics out over. The second half of the disc does pick up steam. The music gets a little heavier and a little better. "Hard for a Tard" is the funniest song on the disc and really the only good song on the whole first half, I.M.O. "March of the Faggot Soldiers", "Slips of Paper", and "Medievil Werewolf" are all pretty good songs. But there's nothing here that you MUST here. With the exception of "Church Mouse in the Snow". This is an extremely rare look into the serious side of Dave Brockie, AKA Oderous Urungus. It's a song about a dying soldier and his last thoughts of his mother, and it is actually quite touching. For this song alone I would recomend any GWAR fan to buy this record. Keep in mind though, this is not GWAR. The only songs that do kind of sound like GWAR, sound like the more cheesier songs on "Carnival of Chaos" songs like "Sex Cow", and "I Suck on my Thumb". If you liked those songs then you'll probably like DBX.
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
listening to this album... 14 Aug. 2003
By "doggielog" - Published on
Format: Audio CD
...must be what it was like to witness Jesus being resurrected. This album is truly the work of East Coast geniuses. A couple of the tunes are scan-overs, but the vast majority of the album is solid just as if the album was digested and execremented by DBX themselves. Brockie, Derks and Roberts are where it's at.
Once again, Brockie strives to impress his Christian listeners with hard ...-hitting tracks such as "Hard for a 'tard" and "Should the Ugly Girl Blow Me?". "Werewolf" contains one of the most poignant descriptions to ever come to the likes of rock n' roll -- "...and because he drinks so much he's falling down the stairs-wolf...". Why couldn't that damn song be 20 minutes long instead of the blatant acid-induced rambling in Dr. Fong? "Churchmouse" is a melodic masterpiece and brings me to tears when I listen to it. Dave touches upon the current-day sensitive issue of terrorists in "March of the Faggot Soldiers". And you can truly relate to the commonplace madness in "Slips of Paper". At[money amount]how the [money amount] can you beat this? Support Brockie, support GWAR and support lower album prices! DBX deserves it. Plus, who would be stupid enough to flush more than [money amount]down the drain on this roach?
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
Surpassing GWAR 9 Aug. 2003
By mrgypsum - Published on
Format: Audio CD
This album is one of the best rock/metal and punk disc's I have heard since..., well since a long time. It shows what the music is all about. Rock and Metal these days is all about "Anger" and Agony. This album simply says F THAT! Rock and metal are about having fun and playing hard. Although Brockie's sometimes borders on the childish in some of his songs, it's just this sort of immaturity that makes this disc great. One can listen to this album without trying to find any meaning in the song. The only thing that Dave tries to show is that music is fun. With each track rarely breaking over 3 minutes, and each song only focusing on 1 theme, it is such a simple and fun album I do not know why anyone would dislike this. If you want a good laugh, and enjoy punk/metal, this is the album for you.
Damn that money! DAMN THAT MONEY! 25 July 2006
By Pete - Published on
Format: Audio CD
2 years after the release of his first solo album, Gwar madman Dave Brockie released his follow-up album. I am a huge Gwar fan, and this album is just as good as any Gwar album. This album is NOT for the easily offended. Highlights include:

1. Damn That Money - A rediculously catchy, punk song. It's the perfect way to open an album.

2. Slowpoke - FUNNY! About a guy who shags so slow, planes and trains are light years ahead of him.

3. Should The Ugly Girl Bl-w Me? - Funny pop-rock song!

5. Music Is Like Beer - VERY catchy song!

6. Hard For The Tard - Like I said: NOT FOR THE EASILY OFFENDED! Even _*I*_ was shocked when I heard this song! Still funny, though!

7. I Wanna Be A Squirrel - Very fun and catchy pop-punk song.

13. MOTFS - Very funny song about an obvious controversy. To the tune of "Ants Go Marching."

16. Church Mouse In The Snow - And after 15 songs of comedy and silliness, we get a beautiful and sad song. THIS is a real emotional song!

17. Isn't It Grand Boys - ...and to close this album, we this Irish drinking song. After a sad song we get a song to make us all feel happy and cheery, and of course...DRUNK! (I love being Irish)

So, this album is very good and funny, but not for the easily offended.
Great work Dave! :) 2 Nov. 2010
By Joseph Puke - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Nice one DB!

Great album, tremendous fun. Churchhouse in the snow = oddly touching. Hard for a tard is one of the funniest & wrongest songs outside of Gwar. And yes, the ugly girl SHOULD blow you, moot point or not.

Gwar fans will dig it especially if they dig Carnival of Chaos (which is my fav Gwar album outside AMBD.) Otherwise, switch off your brains & your morals and enjoy :)

More DBX please Dave and get your @ss to Australia.
Were these reviews helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions