Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars190
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.04+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 November 2011
Bought these to put onto a new pair of suede boots which had ridiculously smooth soles and were unpleasant to walk in.

The stick on soles were easy to fit and easy to trim to size, came with a tube of very powerful adhesive which works a treat. Much better than the peel and stick type.

Work well and a bargain too. Can certainly recommend.
0Comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 1 October 2012
A flexible sturdy rubber, obviously nothing on getting your shoes professionally done, but very good value for money.

Just a little bit of advice, I would reccomend sticking the soles on whole first and then cutting them with a craft knife when dry, as this makes sure the soles will be tightly glued right up to the edge. The glue dries very rubbery and elasticy (a bit like shower sealant) so you can use a fair bit to make it stick. Clothing pegs are useful while the shoes are drying to keep the sole in place and to keep the sole flat to the shoe.
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
I love these for soles - I have expensive boots/shoes and use these often - they work as they are 'flexible' soles with appropriate tread - don't buy any other make they are the best
also, cut them AFTER they are glued to the sole
also, READ THE INSTRUCTIONS before you start.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2010
Brought these to go on a pair of boots to save me buying a new pair. Good fit and easy to put on. would recommend
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2012
Having bought winter boots with no grip on the front, these were fairly easy to add on. It takes a while to do (15 mins then another 15min then 8 hours drying time) so as long as you have the time to do it they are an easy and cheap solution to this problem. I would buy them again.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2012
These soles are great for shoes or boots. I had them put on my boots as i had no grip. They would have cost me £15.00 from the cobblers but paying £5.00, was great for a diy job.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2010
After being gifted with two £80 M+S real leather boot pairs with rubber soles that cracked very quickly I did want to try to make them last a bit longer to justify my mother's splashing out birthday spending on me (obviously you're paying for the real leather in these boots). Arrived in time and worked well; definately a good way to make your more extravegant spendings worth the cost for longer.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2011
Transformed a pair of old soft leather walking shoes back into a useable pair of shoes at an affordable price.
Was delighted - easy to trim to size and fix on. Will purchase again.
Ladies stick on soles
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2012
I was unsure whether to have a go at putting soles on myself; but they were a lovely pair of shoes that I didn't want to give up on. The instructions were precise, but it is very important to use adequate ventilation (outside best) as the glue is a bit overpowering. I am pleased to say the results have so far lived up to my 'hopeful' expectations.Ladies stick on soles
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2012
I used this to repair my expensive boots and it worked a treat.Was a bit concerned incase i botched it but neednt have worried.Much cheaper to do it yourself
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)