Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars387
4.1 out of 5 stars
Size: baby1|Colour: style1|Change
Price:£1.55+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 March 2014
I am very impressed with this mould the detail is amazing really and it is so easy to use I have only had a quick practice I have made four up to now with ordinary sugarpaste it is a good idea to add a little bit of Trex when you are softening the icing it makes it more manageable. I did put the first two in the freezer (as suggested in other reviews) probably for about 10 mins but when the mould came out the nose and mouth looked a bit wierd and when I touched the ear with a brush it just went flat! If you leave the mould in the freezer for about 20 to 25 mins it makes a big difference they mould comes out perfect I must admit I think they look better with a nappy on easily made with a small triangle of roll out icing and the hair coloured. I am still experimenting with that.I have found that using a little dusting powder on a brush works best up to now if you put a little on a brush dab the excess off on a tissue and just lightly brush the head it picks up the pattern of the hair Would recommend
0Comment|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
Made baby cupcakes for baby shower. Everyone said how lovely they were. After the first decapitated baby failure, I left the sugar paste in the freezer for 20 mins and they turned out brilliantly. Looked lovely with their hair painted and rosey cheeks. Will get a lot of use
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
This mould is really detailed the finished item is so cute you just want to keep on making them. Great service and very fast delivery. Thanks.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
Made this and was so happy with the result. Babies look life like. Not sure I will be able to eat it but looked great on baby shower cake
review image
11 comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
So detailed - really lovely. Yes, it might take a little practice to get it perfect but it doesn't take long. I use a modelling paste and dust the mould with cornflour and have no trouble removing baby.
review image
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
The babies come out much better if you leave the mould in the freezer for 20 minutes before taking the mould out. great fun making them too :)
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
found this diffulict to use at first but then i brushed with cornflower filled with fondant wraped in cling wrap nd put it in the freezer for 15 min O.M.G its really cute so lifelike i really love this my sister bought 1 when she saw my little life like baby grea product would highly recommend this really brilliant
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
I was soooo impressed when I finally figured out how to use this product. My mum was so amazed too. Removing the fondant/gumpaste can be quite tricky even after its set in the mould because of the delicate baby legs. I would definitely buy again!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2013
This item does as it says end results are fab just looks like the real thing lol and it didn't take long to arrive would use this company again
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
just what I wanted, already used it on a cake, It looked great, very delicate, everyone was commenting on it saying it looked lovely
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)