Start reading Sleeper Wakes (Blue Fire Series Book 2) on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.
Read for free
with Kindle Unlimited

Deliver to your Kindle or other device


Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available

Sleeper Wakes (Blue Fire Series Book 2) [Kindle Edition]

Paulette Miller
4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (12 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: £2.23 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
Kindle Unlimited Read this title for £0.00 and get unlimited access to over 700,000 titles. Learn More
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

Kindle Unlimited
Kindle Unlimited
Enjoy unlimited access to over 650,000 titles and thousands of audiobooks on any device for £7.99 a month, including this one. Learn more

Book Description

Tianna wakes from her lifelong unquiet slumber and continues her journey of self-discovery. The magical world now knows of her existence and of her connection to the evil Black Dragon, Kai. Her prophesied role in saving all of Lagrangia does not shelter her from everyone’s fear of her growing powers, making it extremely difficult for her to find a place she can call home.

If trying to find her sanctuary wasn’t enough, her inner natures are slowly emerging and beginning their fight for control. No nature fights more fiercely than her Black Dragon. Her desires for Kai grow stronger every day leaving Tianna vulnerable to his evil influence and manipulation. This inner battle leaves Tianna weary and desperate for the touch of someone’s loving embrace. Although her split from Nathaniel has left her heart broken, she frantically searches for the one that can give her the strength she needs to survive.

As she attempts to face the world head on, she remains at the mercy of fate who continues to drag her down an uncharted path. But will her dark passions lead her into the arms of evil or will someone step out from the shadows and stand by her side to help her fulfill her destiny?

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 4406 KB
  • Print Length: 460 pages
  • Publisher: Paulette Miller (29 Jun. 2012)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B008G5X1A2
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (12 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #40,440 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?

More About the Author

Paulette is the author of the 5 book, Blue Fire epic novel series.

I live in central Illinois with my husband, two children, and many pets. With my dog George at my feet, a replica weapon collection and dragon statues around me for inspiration, I've combined my own drawings with words to paint the fantasy world of Lagrangia.

Why would a 'full-time worker by day' and 'want-to-be artist by night' write a book series? I have absolutely no idea, but I do believe that everything happens for a reason and, therefore, my insane drive to expose myself to the writing world must also serve a purpose. Only time will tell.

So...if you want to read a fantasy story about the power of love and friendship, give Blue Fire a try. If the series helps just one person escape for a few minutes from whatever is troubling them, I'll consider myself a success.

Note: This series contains adult situations and was written with a mature audience in mind.

Learn more about me and the 5 book Blue Fire series at

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

3 star
2 star
1 star
4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sleeper Wakes 28 Mar. 2013
Format:Kindle Edition
I found this second book slower than the first and a couple of times found myself thinking, "coming on, where is this going". However I'm glad I hung in there as it ended on a nice cliff hanger to draw me into the next installment. As before the language and imagery were lovely and I like the authors illustrations which enhance the imagination. Sometimes I found I was hoping for a little more action or a bit more bite from some of the characters, but that is purely my taste and no reflection upon the skills of the author. Looking forward to starting book 3.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Great series 14 Jun. 2014
By caz142
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Loved this series of books could have done with a Ltl Less sex but a great story well written books
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars great read 25 Mar. 2014
Format:Kindle Edition
i purchased first book as it was free and story seemed interesting...i have since purchased the other four..truly amazing. now onto third book..just as good as previous two. Love it.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars even better than the first 6 Aug. 2013
By julie
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I loved the first book but this was even better in my eyes, couldn't put it down and read it under a day. You get to know alot more about tianna and all the characters in this book and just the way it's written makes you involved in their daily events and quests. a must read x
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it 30 July 2013
By dreamer
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This series is one of my all time favourites, I cannot wait till the last part comes out, it will keep you reading on, well worth the buy.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent series 25 July 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This is an excellent series of books, love, romance, heartbreak, suspense and shape shifting Draak what more could anyone need.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Look for similar items by category