Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars15
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 February 2012
A week ago I experienced a really bad, massive cramps in my calves during the basketball match and I decided to buy something to support my circulation and also to keep my calves warm during the performance. I bought a few products from amazon, these tights amongst them. I have been worrying a bit about sizing, but ordered size L and I made a good choice. i have calves 45cm long and 38cm at the widest point and size L fit perfect...recommend this product, its worth the money ..
0Comment13 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2011
I play hockey and have been suffering from calf cramps at the end of games. These skins have proved a perfect solution and three games in I havn't suffered any more cramps.
11 comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
My partner tore his calf and used these to get back into running after physio. They are prefect and very comfortable to wear. Do exactly what they're supposed to do
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
Over the last year I have suffered from mild tendonitis in both legs which prompted me to buy these, I haven't had one problem since other than 4 weeks ago when i strained my calf and shock horror I wasn't wearing my calf supports. I only realised the effectiveness of the compression of these skins when I invested in a medical grade calf support and as good as it is it doesn't feel any more effective than wearing my skins. If you can get over wearing lycra down your entire leg area you will surely be rewarded, I will never go running without them again.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
awesome product, replaced the previous pair i had for over 2 years, highly recommend for any athlete wanting better performance and recovery
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2015
I'm used to compression leggings, despite ordering the right size and by that I mean a size down from what you would think. These just did not feel tight enough or feel like they added any benefit. Almost felt like they were falling down. I would have returned them but I'd worn them etc so an expensive mistake. I will stick to the skins compression leggings which I find work very well
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
I bought this product as I suffered from shin split. 4 weeks in and the shin split has gone. Fantastic product
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
So far so good - scared to tempt fate but these seem to be helping (Rugby player who suffered recurrent calf problems last season) just completed a full pre season. Had MRI scan June - showed calf muscle fully healed so not sure if I would have been ok anyway but these certainly seem to give added support and confidence. I plan to keep using them
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2012
These are expensive but in essence, you are paying for technology and science development, which is used to produce an effective sports support that reduces the pain of the outlay. You will wonder why you took so long to wear them. Cheaper versions will probably do the job, but over a short time, will loose their effectiveness.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
Present for husband who wears these constantly for hockey and running. Great item but in my opinion too expensive. Shame as I would love a pair.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.