Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
63
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£21.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 December 2013
I live in the US, so I was a little apprehensive at first ordering this, because I was afraid I wouldn't be able to play these Region 2 DVDs in my computer's region 1 DVD player. However, I downloaded VLC media player (which I highly recommend--it's free!) which basically makes your DVD player region-free, or able to view DVDs from any region. Having done that, I was able to watch the episodes with no problem. They arrived in perfect condition (as perfect as possible after being jostled around in delivery trucks and the like), and I am so pleased with them. So if you're hesitant about getting this boxed set, I'd say don't be! Go for it!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2015
Not an original product!
Several of one season and a season missing completely, some cellophane wrapped some not!
REALLY NOT HAPPY AS THIS WAS A GIFT!!
Contact me ASAP!!!!!
review image review image
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2016
I love this show! Although I don't watch a lot of international shows, I was always intrigued for Skins. I caught some episodes here and there many years ago but never watched whole seasons until I gave it a real chance on Netflix, and then I instantly became addicted and in love with it.
"Skins" might be one of the best teen shows ever, but something that differentiates it a lot from any other teen show, this show is a truly one of a kind; you relate to the characters and to the stories. Each generation is amazing and the actors are really talented; you'll be glued to your TV screen from Series 1 to Series 7.
I'm so happy I finally own this box set, so I can always have this TV show physically. The box although it's simple, it holds perfectly the previously-released DVD sets, and the best thing for an amazing price.
I'm from Mexico and I watch it on my laptop because of the Region restrictions (I recommend VLC Player!) without any problems. It's a big delight to finally have this show!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
Partner is over the moon!

Well packaged, nice and compact and clearly labelled.
Good price, compared to other online stores.

Now I'm just getting nagged constantly to watch it with him!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
This DOES NOT contain the original music, it has the generic crappy one...
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
WAS ONE OF THE GREATEST SERIES EVER A MUST SEE FOR EVERYONE. WAS WORTH THE WAIT FROM UK. THANKS ALOT
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2015
Stumbled upon the series by accident but pleased I did, one of the best British tv dramas ever. Would recommend this box set so all the episodes/series can be seen concurrently. Would love to see more especially other characters in the future and what happend to them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2015
One of the best British series I've ever seen, delivered in a perfect form. DVD set includes all episodes from seven seasons plus a bunch of extras, some additional commentaries, trailers, etc. Video quality is good (as for a DVD), although I'd love to see it in High Definition as a Blu Ray edition. Soundtrack is consistent with the TV edition, it's a true must-have item for every Skins fan.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
Don't know what to say really. If you haven't watched it yet, you have been missing out of something amazing!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
Brilliant show but seasons 5 6 and 7 ruined it for me, the first 4 are brilliant though, giving 5 stars because it arrived in time was a good price and if I don't like a few of the seasons then shame.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)