Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars172
4.6 out of 5 stars
Size: Small|Colour: Black/Pink|Change
Price:£34.99 - £65.00
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 January 2013
Really good product thats reasonably priced. I am currently training for a marathon and have really noticed the difference once I started using my skins I can definately run for longer before my muscles get fatigued. One point to note is that you must get the correct size for your height shape and weight for these to work properly so you need to refer to the skins website to find this out and don't assume that you will need the same size in both top and bottoms as it doesn't work like that

Highly recommended for any endurance runner
0Comment|61 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
Quality fabric, good stitching and very well made. These tights fit very well, flattering design and are comfortable to wear with no unsightly creases in the wrong places (crotch) like some other tights I've had the misfortune of buying in the past. I wasn't sure about the sizing and did consult the Skins website however chose to size up as I usually find compression tights too tight for me. I'm a pear shaped 5'3" and a UK size 10 (55kg), perhaps this is why compression tights are usually a little on the too tight side as I don't have very slim thighs in comparison to the rest of me. I ordered the Medium size and they are a perfect fit, the leg length is good and would comfortably suit someone a little taller than me too. I'm very pleased with these and would definitely buy again if I need to replace them. The seller gets five stars from me too, I ordered on a Saturday and they were delivered Sunday morning. Great service and a great product, thank you!
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2015
I have been wearing my skins in-between wearing my Karrimor tights and I must say that I think that they are the 'Bee's Knees." For one thing they only cost me £20 (unfortunately the price shot up shortly after I purchased them; I would have bought more otherwise:() I love my Karrimor's but these 'Skins' are quite unique when it comes to keeping you 'cool' and at a constant and even temperature. I wouldn't have a clue about if and how well the 'compression' aspect of them was working but I have sustained no injuries and suffer little strains or pains these days so maybe they are helping. They 'wick' moisture as in sweat, from your skin. no doubt but if it rains you will get wet so don't expect miracles!!
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2014
Bought for my teenage daughter and have had no complaints! These are her third pair of skins and they last much better than the more expensive nike pair I bought last year. She trains at least 4 times per week so they are always in the washing machine and are dry almost instantly. Highly recommend :)
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2015
Bought these and the Capri version at the same time, not sure if either are the genuine article.....although sent through Amazon. I previously bought the thermal lined version of the same thing, which were brilliant, very well finished, and the size medium fitted me fine - these on the other hand are very snug, very low in the waist, the skins label was peeling before I even wore them, and some of the stitching is coming undone after two washes. (I am following the care instructions to the letter) For an expensive pair of leggings, I would expect a much better quality product. They are ok, and do offer compression, but on the small side, and not well finished......all leading me to believe these particular ones may be counterfeit
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2013
Very comfy and perfect fit. Great for running and exercise classes. Best for Summer but can wear in Winter although not specifically thermal.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2016
I ordered these in size small after reading the sizing guidelines, they are a flattering fit but I have to say they are definitely on the small side! They were tight around my waist to the point of being uncomfortable. I Am a size 8-10, 55kg and if I was to buy another pair I'd definitely order a size medium this time.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2016
I bought them for my girlfriend as she said her karimoor and adidas and Nike skins kept slipping down while playing netball.
She said that these skins are so perfect and it hasn't happened once. She also said that her aches and pains have significantly reduced the next day since wearing these. 1000% recommend
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2015
They seemed ok at the beginning, fit was good and the compression was good, worn them once only and after a month I wore them again, stitches/seams were coming off all of sudden the second time I wore them, wanted to return them but as they were past the return/exchange period. disappointing and waste of money
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2015
I've never worn skins before but after buying my first pair I doubt I'll buy anything other than skins, it's a good idea to check what size you need on the skins website, I did this and they fit perfect. Delivery was excellent as usual very happy girl 😃
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)