Start reading Sister Of The Dead (Noble Dead Saga 3) on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books even without a Kindle device-with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones and tablets.
Sister Of The Dead (Noble Dead Saga 3)
 
 

Sister Of The Dead (Noble Dead Saga 3) [Kindle Edition]

Barb Hendee , J.C. Hendee
4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5 customer reviews)

Print List Price: 6.99
Kindle Price: 4.49 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: 2.50 (36%)
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition 4.49  
Paperback 6.28  
Kid's and Teen books from £0.99 on Kindle
Browse our selection of top children's and teen title in our one week sale, with top titles from only £0.99.Browse the sale here


Product Description

Review

...refreshing change from clear-cut good-vs.-evil tales...a strong heroine who defies genre clichés. -- Romantic Times Bookclub Magazine

Book Description

The third instalment of this powerful new fantasy adventure series with appeal to fans of both Tolkien and Buffy.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 539 KB
  • Print Length: 447 pages
  • Publisher: Orbit (27 Oct 2011)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S. r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 184149366X
  • ISBN-13: 978-1841493664
  • ASIN: B005KKQ4P0
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #272,246 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Authors

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Format:Paperback
Sister Of The Dead is the third book in Barb & J.C.Hendee epic vampire series, now for a bit of the story.

This book starts with Magiere and Leesil with their friend and sage Wynn travelling to the small village of Chemestuck to find out about Magiere's history and heritage, when they arrive they are welcomed by Magiere's Aunt and from there they learn about the kidnap of her mother by a local Lord and the evil dark magic used to create Magier and turn her into a Dhamphir, she finds out the sad fate of her mother and battles the evil Necromancer and mage who was responsible for her birth and mothers death, all the time on there travels they are being followed by the two Noble Dead Welstiel and Chane, what are there motives, will Magiere find out Welstiel secrets?

This is another great book in the Noble Dead series, plenty of great twists and turns, action and adventure and vampire killing, makes Buffy look like the tooth fairy. lol

I'm just about to start book four Traitor Of The Blood, i'm hoping i'm going to be able to give this one a five star rating, it certainly sounds good.

I hope the review was of some help to you.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Maggie 25 Mar 2010
Format:Paperback
This series of the Noble Dead Saga by Barb & J.C.Hendee is fantastic!! I've read 1, 2, & 3, now I cant wait for no.4 & 5.Wish I'd read them earlier. Reccommended for a real good read!!!!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Fred's Review 27 Jun 2009
Format:Paperback
I'm only a few chapters into this instalment, and it's awsome! I bought the first one a few years ago and wish I'd read it sooner! I love the story and can;t wait to see how it unfolds!!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Great series, it keeps on going! 9 Feb 2009
By grr
Format:Paperback
Sister of the Dead, the third in the noble dead series. This gets better and better! I Love the horror-fantasy crossover the Hendees have created. The almost eastern European feel to the novels settings are so believable.

So Magiere the Dhampir and Leesil decide to embark on a long journey to suss out their pasts, both bloody and mysterious. On to Chemestuk, her miserable home village where she hopes to discover the secrets of her background and figure out why a vampire would wish to breed a creature capable of slaughtering his own kind ...But there are those who don't want Magiere to learn the truth....the enigmatic Welstiel. And they have to save a small village of people from a horrifying curse! And there's still Wynn wanting to record everything! More action and questing to uncover the secrets of their origins and even their first meeting! Lots of secrets revealed! Huzzah!

But this is by no means the end.....
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Getting better 1 Feb 2005
Format:Mass Market Paperback
...and that not only applies to our heroes! The story the Hendees write remains as compelling as it was before. Now the twists are getting even stronger, the characters richer and the world more vivid.
This book is an easy read and certainly enjoyable. I guess the authors still haven't decided whether to turn this into a very long series, or to try to wrap the story up in 4 parts. You don't have the feeling it's moving to its close and that's the only critical remark there's to be made.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category


ARRAY(0xac639e58)