Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars9
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 March 2014
For the price on Kindle this was amazing value. I am very inspired to try different combinations other than squares having read this
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
I have looked through this book and it seems so easy to do I am itching to get started to make something they all seem so fabulous that you can also alter to suit what fabrics you
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
Really liked this book. The layout is great and the project quick and easy. I make a lot of quilts for project Linus sobideal for that if you use bright child friendly colours. You can also play around with the patterns and take ideas from several and combine or change the cutting instructions to suit a particular idea. Would recommend this book to a beigner or more advanced quilter to play around with some of the patternsor
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
I really enjoyed reading this book. After having been confused by a number of other books about quilting, this is what I have been looking for. This book explains quilt-making simply, so that I don't feel that making a quilt will take the rest of my life to master. I shall soon be making my own quilts.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2016
Some fantastic looking quilts with good instructions on how to cut them out, but no instructions on how to assemble the quilt, add the backing, add the binding or do any of the hand/machine embroidery. The book does mention certain links in it but I expect to be able to have instructions in front of me and not go searching for them! Very disappointing and a waste of money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2016
This definitely isn't a beginner's book. Instructions are very brief re construction and there is some very intricate machine stitching to create the designs that isn't even mentioned. I personally didn't particularly like the fabric combinations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
Exactly as described. Simple fresh, quick quilts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2014
Nice easy styles to follw, for a beginner
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2015
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)