Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars25
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 October 2013
I had seen you his you tube sessions really helpful, so was really pleased to find that he had published a book together with dvds based on these sessions.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
Beautiful, inspiring photography along with straight forward explanations and great step-by-step images. An attention to detail that doesn't complicate. Excellent!!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
This is an excellent guide to technique and the Leach philosophy. As a "hobby" potter who sells occasionally I found it really useful for brushing up on technical aspects. Attention to detail throughout and written in a friendly easy to read style.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
I have watched Simon Leach on YouTube and can now read the book and watch his clear instructions on my own dvd. I am an amateur potter so it is very good to get these basic instructions to try on my own wheel and fire in my own kiln. Simon has a relaxed way of teaching which I like and hope to put it all into practise - as he says all the time "keep practising!"
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
Having been a fan of Simon Leach's YouTube videos for some time it's very nice to have this book and its accompanying DVDs as a permanent reference and guide. Lots of useful info, from setting up a studio to making your own glazes and techniques to develop your skills. Simon is a knowledgeable teacher with a relaxed style and the DVDs show some of his key technique clips.

As a beginner, this is a book I'm sure I'll refer to a good deal but I tend to think there would also be things of interest here for the somewhat more experienced practitioner too.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2015
Great book on pottery by very experienced potter. On my first read of it it seems very interesting and clearly annotated and good photographs
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
Great book by Simon Leach, if you have watch and liked most of his utube videos you love this book.
(Includes 2 No DVD,s)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
Brilliant book, fantastic value for money packed with amazing tips from the master himself, highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2016
Love Simon Leach's easy style of teaching. Love the book. As described and fast delivery. Many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2015
Comprehensive and methodical instructions. Easy to follow with interesting pottery. A delightful book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)