Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 126-150 of 153 posts in this discussion
In reply to an earlier post on 21 Jan 2012 21:47:26 GMT
KaiElite307 says:
Haha yeah, I have 8 Screen Protectors coming from Hong Kong off eBay so hopefully they will arrive in time (I'm not good at putting screen protectors on, but I think 8 will be enough), I'll probably get a case once I order a Prime, but I always have some spare netbook cases that may fit.

Yeah I've been keeping an eye on it a lot so hopefully I'm on at the right time and am finally able to order one.

Posted on 22 Jan 2012 13:12:27 GMT
Andy says:
I'm pretty happy with my grey that arrived! I do like the colour however one of my main reasons for the silver was to hide fingerprints etc which I feel the amesthst/grey shows up a lot worse. Also happy to note that I have no wi-fi issues at all! I realised that the colour is fairly irrelevant too - I haven't put it down much yet to see the back!!!

Posted on 25 Jan 2012 10:48:07 GMT
AndyB says:
Sorry if I get anyone's hopes up with this post but has there been any news about the silver since it's now 2 days away from the proposed release date and heard nothing to confirm or deny except that initial email about the delay.

In reply to an earlier post on 25 Jan 2012 14:32:22 GMT
KaiElite307 says:
Nope nothing I'm still waiting.

Posted on 26 Jan 2012 21:46:09 GMT
KaiElite307 says:
Asus have said on their Facebook page:

"First units of Gold land later this week or early next week (exact date depends on customs clearance etc) - Dixons Retail and Amazon. We don't know how many back-orders they have so we can't advise whether any stock will be available once back-orders have been cleared first. We weren't aware in Dec that there would be a different delivery schedule for Gold units. More Gold units will follow to our other retailers shortly"

Should we believe what they are saying, as they have lied about Amazon having stock before.

Posted on 27 Jan 2012 08:29:59 GMT