Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 April 2013
A comprehensive guide in chronological order, but each grading stage could have been better formatted with the various stages and tasks leading into each other making the reading of the stages quite laborious.

Having said that, there is everything there for anyone to get an understanding of what is required at each stage.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2016
I've used it many times myself, as I now do karate. Very informative, I have found it a great help when returning from training to spend some time working out how a new technique should be performed when there isn't the time to go over it in detail in training. It's also very helpful for remembering all the parts of the kata. This book is most probably the most complete book on Shotokan Karate I have seen to date. This book covers all the basic points that cover the craft and is easy to read and understand when used in concert with structured training.

I was given a review copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2016
A good book that will probably teach you a good deal about Shotokan Karate. It includes many pictures and in-depth treatises on philosophy, history and the actual practice of Shotokan Karate.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2016
It is by far the best book written on the subject, covering techniques, history, and philosophy of karate that would apply to each style. Written in a readable way with plenty of pictures, it is in my opinion a superior book to Shotokan Karate. No true karateka's library would be complete without it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
Good basic guide to one of the most popular styles of Karate. I would recommend it to anyone needing the guide to what's required to get to blackbelt.

Thanks for the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
very short and not what I expected would rather a refund but option not available. Will be more careful what I purchase for the Kindle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
I do Wado ryu. Karate and to see different styles is great thoroughly enjoyed the book loved reading the book .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
Easy read
Bought for my nine year old - they've got to start somewhere not for younger or older really
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2015
There are better books out there. The kata diagrams and descriptions are hard to follow
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2016
shotokan. Karate was very informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)