Shine has been added to your Basket
FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £10. Details
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by crucialmusic
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Dispatched today from the UK 100% Guaranteed to please
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Shine
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available

Shine Soundtrack

Price: £10.96 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Details
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we dispatch the item.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
5 used from £4.99 1 collectible from £6.74

Product details

  • Audio CD (17 Jun. 2002)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Soundtrack
  • Label: Mainstem
  • ASIN: B00006AGAV
  • Other Editions: MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 276,009 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Let Yourself Go
2. You Turned the Tables On Me (With Helen Ward)
3. I Used To Be Colour Blind
4. Shine
5. My Kid's A Crooner
6. Green Dolphin Street
7. Sometimes A Day Goes By
8. Soon It's Gonna Rain
9. All God's Chillun Got Rhythm
10. Penthouse Serenade
11. Invitation
12. How Deep Is the Ocean
13. I Remember You
14. Blue
15. Honeysuckle Rose

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By C. FULLER TOP 50 REVIEWERVINE VOICE on 25 Jan. 2011
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Rosemary Squires with the Brian Dee Trio and special guests: Alan Barnes (alto, soprano and tenor saxes/clarinet), Ernie Cranenburgh (guitar), Paul Eshelby (trumpet and flugelhorn) and Don Lusher (trombone). A well known name for many decades Rosemary is one of Britain's very finest all-time singers of jazz standards and the great song books and is here teamed with a dream rhythm section and some distinguished soloists. Fifteen varied tunes from Fats Waller to standards and recent stage show hits.

This excellent album has been around since 2001 and I am pleased to say that so is Rosemary so look out for her shows in theatres across the UK. I also have to say that having only recently heard this album I've played it several times already. The stand out numbers for me are a moving "Green Dolphin Street"; a gently swaying "Soon it's Gonna Rain & an impressive "I Remember You". Also listen out for Don Lusher on tracks 10 & 15 now there's a name we all remember with affection. Albums like this one are made to treasure but should also be played regularly so you can remind yourself just how well Rosemary Squires interprets a wide range of songs. Running time approx 64 minutes. Nicely packaged with plenty of info and photographs too.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Look for similar items by category