Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars10
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2013
I own 3 bikes and ride approx 700 to 800 miles a month. I have this chain fitted to my commuter bike which I clock up most of the miles on and I ride in all weather on all types of roads including muddy back roads and occasional farm tracks.
It's not the lightest chain but it is tough. This chain has stood up to an impressive amount of abuse together with minimal maintenance (basic wipe and re-lube as needed) yet runs smoothly, has never snapped or failed and wears well. I'm now on my second one of these after the last one eventually wore out at approx the 3000 mile mark.

Not sure why the previous reviewer had difficulties fitting this chain but I have had no problems whatsoever making and breaking this chain with 2 different chain tools.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
I have used this chain with my old "Altus" chainring from the 70`s and run it through a new shimano cassette and derailleur. No noise and very smooth. 10/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
Needed to replace the whole drive train on my hybrid last month & this was one of the parts replaced.
So far no problems & running smoothly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
great bargain polemac all this product works flawlessly keep up and everyone will be happy with such things five stars for sellers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
Had problems with this. Had to replace (with another HG50) after 300 miles. Must have been damaged.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2015
exactly what I wanted
good price.
easy to fit
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2015
Replacement Shimano chain. Good quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2015
as expected excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2015
works a treat
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2012
Dont buy this bicycle chain you cant adjust the chain links I broke 2 chain breakers gave up with a centre punch & hammer waste of time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.