Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars18
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
16
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Colour: SilverSize: 6.8 x 11.5 cmChange
Price:£12.69+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 February 2015
Having used Shimano UN54/55 bottom brackets for years, I have no reason to change. Yes, they are slightly flexy compared to the stiffest of the BB30 or other recent alternatives, but these go on for ages without replacement (or adjustment: they are sealed), so buy one and fit and forget for the next 3000+ miles.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
Bought this to replace the original UN54 BB that came with my bike. To be honest it was still running perfectly after 7400 miles but for less than £20 thought it better to replace at a convenient time before any problems started. Hopefully this will perform as well!

Delivery was fast and product as described. Slightly tighter fit than the original UN54 unit that was already in but ok with some elbow grease. Hopefully by the time this one needs replacing I'll have a new bike!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
A really good bottom bracket. Very well made made and super smooth bearings. It fitted into my frame very easy. Its very durable and should give many years of service. I highly recommend it.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
Feels like a quality item and like it will last a long time. Bought this to make my gearing higher and have now placed order for even smaller one though strangely delivery is free on the 14T but £1.99 on the 15T that I wanted! Has made the bike a pleasure to ride.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2015
Bought to convert an old bike to single speed. Cheap enough that I could buy a couple to try out the gearing ratios.
They seem like good quality. No chain slipping or any issues with them
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
It's a bottom bracket and simple to install. Always check the axle length and shell sizes so you get the right one..
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2015
Works perfectly, hopefully it will last a bit longer than the UN26 it replaced.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
Exactly as described and arrived timely - still working a few months later!!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
I needed this for my wife's 35 year old Raleigh Wisp cycle, because the original bearing was beginning to creak. It arrived on time P&P foc; unfortunately the package contained a bicycle bell. A quick phone call and the correct item was despatched immediately. I had assumed, wrongly as it turned out, that the kit would include a pair of bolts to hold the cranks on; the original axle had male ends. Another quick phone call and these arrived foc the next day. I've not fitted it yet, but it feels very smooth running. P.S. I wasn't asked to return the bicycle bell.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2015
very good value did exactly what i needed it to do! good budget cassette.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.