Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars31
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 July 2014
Great Bottom Bracket , I have purchased approx 5 of these over the last few years with no problems.

Fits Best on Shimano and Suntour Cranks but will fit other Square Taper Cranks..

Fits older type bike Frames ( which are Treaded and are 68 mm wide Frame,

The Total Length of the Bracket is 122 mm.

Replaces old bottom brackets with Separate axle and bearing / bearing cups.

Remember that when replacing old cups one side is a "Left Handed" Tread.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
i bought this for a cheap old bike thats been slowly falling apart for years, apparently a decent bottom bracket is the best way to improve cheap bikes and id certainly agree with that, easy to fit and very smooth on the road
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
Shimano BB.

Doesn't include fixing bolts! Doesn't say it does, but this is easily overlooked

luckily you can get a pair on amazon for a couple of ££
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2015
Replaced an open cup bb which was running rough after about 6 years daily use. Easy to fit with the right tool. Be careful not to damage the plastic cup which feels a little fragile. Once installed bike runs really smooth and feels like a new ride. Took a mark off for the dodgy plastic cup, otherwise very happy.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2015
I have this item installed over the weekend, It's takes a lot of effort out of biking and the mechanism is extremely smooth. I have recommended the item to friends and I'm very happy with my purchase.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
Bought this for my old mountain bike, what can you say apart from it's Shimano quality, it fits well, it's smooth operation and i highly recommend this item as i would buy this bottom bracket again.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
well i am still waiting for the remover to install this on my bike so i don't know if it's great or not. But it's shimano, what could go wrong with this brand??
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2015
Solid bottom bracket, a bit on the heavy side but its a cheap bottom bracket and never expected it to be. Went in perfect with the threads all spot on.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
Easy to fit took about 10 minutes. Well satisfied.would recommend fitting this product. You could guarantee right first time round.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
I bought this at a very competitive price and it is exactly what I require for the Pedal Go cart I am building for my grandson
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.