Start reading The Shekinah Legacy (A Charlotte Ansari Thriller) on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books – even without a Kindle device-with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones and tablets.
The Shekinah Legacy (A Charlotte Ansari Thriller)
 
 

The Shekinah Legacy (A Charlotte Ansari Thriller) [Kindle Edition]

Gary Lindberg
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (7 customer reviews)

Print List Price: £9.03
Kindle Price: £3.08 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: £5.95 (66%)
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.
Borrow this book for free on a Kindle device with Amazon Prime. Learn more about Kindle Owners' Lending Library.
Join Prime to borrow this book at no cost.
The Kindle Owners' Lending Library gives you access to thousands of books, including New York Times bestsellers, to borrow and read for free.
  • Borrow a book as frequently as once per month
  • No due dates — keep books as long as you like and return them when it's time for something new
  • Read on any Amazon Kindle device

Amazon Prime members also enjoy:
  • Unlimited streaming of thousands of popular movies and TV shows with Prime Instant Video
  • FREE Two-Day Shipping on millions of items, with no minimum order size

For more information about the Kindle Owners' Lending Library visit our help page.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition £3.08  
Paperback £9.30  
Kindle Daily Deal
Kindle Daily Deal: At least 60% off
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price--for that day only. Learn more about the Kindle Daily Deal or sign up for the Kindle Daily Deal Newsletter to receive free e-mail notifications about each day's deal.


Product Description

Product Description

★★★★★ To define the genre of this book, think of Dan Brown's The DaVinci Code. To determine whether you will be entertained by it, think better than Dan Brown's thriller. This is the book that Mr. Brown should have written. It is as an exciting alternative religious history filled with plenty of action and interesting plot twists. It is based on real research, at least as real as Mr. Brown's, after all the discussion about how authentic his sources were. ... I recommend this book to all who like a good thriller. I can't imagine what Mr. Lindberg will do for an encore. ★★★★★
S. Moore for BookPleasures.com

★★★★★ "The Shekinah Legacy" is a riveting read that should prove hard to put down for fans of "Da Vinci Code"-inspired thrillers. Recommended. ★★★★★
Midwest Book Review  

★★★★★
The Shekinah Legacy" is a well-written thriller in the style of Dan Brown where long-held religious beliefs are turned upside down and challenged. The story is filled with the twists and turns that make a novel great. The story's ending is meant to be a shocker and it is, concluding a very well crafted story. ★★★★★
Alice D. for ReadersFavorite.com


SYNOPSIS
In this controversial Amazon best-selling thriller, international cable TV journalist Charlotte Ansari and her Asperger's son are caught literally in the crossfire of history when terrorists, the CIA, Mossad and the Vatican all converge in a pulse-pounding search for relics that could forever change the balance of power in the world.

Three decades ago, Charlotte's mother suddenly vanished with no trace. The mystery was never solved. Then suddenly, on the same day that Charlotte's home is attacked by terrorists, her son receives an email from the grandmother that he has never known. The coded message catapults Charlotte and her son on a dangerous mission to India and Kashmir to find the only objects that can save the old woman's life. Unfortunately, Charlotte and her autistic son don't know what they are looking for.

The Shekinah Legacy is a thriller in the tradition of Dan Brown, Steve Berry and James Rollins. In this provocative novel, author Gary Lindberg uses the form of the thriller to explore the limits and perils of belief.


★★★★★  A "thriller" is a car chase. In the best of the genre, tires squeal on the first page and rubber burns until a fiery crash or a plume of exhaust merges with the horizon. Now visualize being strapped into a green Mustang fastback for 339 pages, riding shotgun with Lieutenant Bullitt. That's where Gary Lindberg puts the reader in "The Shekinah Legacy". 
★★★★★
Charles Locks, author of Greater Trouble in the Lesser Antilles

★★★★★ Charlotte Ansari has hunted the big stories around the globe. Then in one week she becomes the hunted. Or are the secret societies that are chasing her throughout India after someone else? Gary Lindberg's debut novel "The Shekinah Legacy" will please fans of Dan Brown and James Rollins. This is a book not to be put down until you've read the last
page. ★★★★★
Cynthia Kraack, author of "Minnesota Cold and the "Ashwood Trilogy"

★★★★★
Lost souls, saved souls, CIA agents, religious nuts and spiritually superior beings mix creatively if not comfortably in this international thriller. The protagonist comes across as a believable woman and a pretty believable journalist, and the portrayal of her son as a painfully blunt, difficult, gifted kid afflicted with Asperger's really works well. ★★★★★
Bruce Rubenstein, author of "Greed, Rage and Love Gone Wrong: Murder In Minnesota"

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 734 KB
  • Print Length: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Calumet Editions (8 Nov 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B006IGV8I8
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (7 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #172,990 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Richly Detailed Thriller 20 Nov 2012
Format:Kindle Edition
The Shekinah Legacy

I enjoyed "The Shekinah Legacy" immensely: the set up, the tight plotting, and the mysteries that pulled me more deeply into the story. Each revelation increased the stakes in the conspiracy, which was revealed to be ever more widespread and entrenched with each plot twist. Each piece of the puzzle pushed me towards the next. The pace was relentless, moving at the speed of today's changing headlines. And that is the books charm, the way it weaves the past and present into a cohesive whole. I appreciated the details and the way the author used pieces of history and almost-fact to create his story. I liked the secondary characters better than the heroine but that was fine because all of the characters were richly drawn and the heroine was flawed in a way that was consistent with the plot.

Like most of the best suspense conspiracy thrillers I had a difficult time predicting who would turn out to be "the good guys". I love that kind of author-spawned deviousness. The one flaw was that elements of the storyline sometimes felt more convenient than convincing, kind of like the wrap up for the Da Vinci Code. But the characterization was so strong (which was not at all the case for DVC) and the details so intriguing I was hooked until the last page.

I received a complimentary digital copy of this book for review with no promise of a good review and no compensation.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic 30 Mar 2013
By Dazzak
Format:Kindle Edition
A great read & one that had me wanting more as each page turned.
One criticism is how the book was wrote, it seemed to be by a third person, and sometimes didn't seem to be like a proper thriller, still highly recommended.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read 27 Aug 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Loved this book. Once I started reading could not put it down. A good plot that keeps you guessing till the end.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Great story 27 May 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I was nearly put off this book by some unfavourable reviews but I am so glad I tried it anyway. Brilliant story and characters. Will definitely read another by this author.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

Popular Highlights

 (What's this?)
&quote;
Amen! Amen-Ra was the god, and the name Amenhotep means Amen is satisfied. &quote;
Highlighted by 11 Kindle users
&quote;
“But Jesus is a Greek name, and the savior was born a Hebrew. In fact, the name Jesus did not even exist until about 500 years ago, and the letter “J” did not exist in any language at all until the 14th century in England. The Savior’s Hebrew name was Yahshua—today we would pronounce it Joshua. In other languages, such as Arabic or Persian, he is called ‘Isa’ or Issa’. &quote;
Highlighted by 10 Kindle users
&quote;
We turn teachers into gods, or multiple gods. Then we start to base our decisions on these legends, these myths, the same way our ancestors did. As if we haven’t learned a thing over the years.” &quote;
Highlighted by 8 Kindle users

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Customers Who Highlighted This Item Also Highlighted


Look for similar items by category


ARRAY(0xa99c9594)