Start reading The Shekinah Legacy (A Charlotte Ansari Thriller Book 1) on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.
OR
Read for free
with Kindle Unlimited

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available
 

The Shekinah Legacy (A Charlotte Ansari Thriller Book 1) [Kindle Edition]

Gary Lindberg
4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (9 customer reviews)

Print List Price: £11.19
Kindle Price: £2.03 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: £9.16 (82%)
 
Kindle Unlimited Read this title for £0.00 and get unlimited access to over 700,000 titles. Learn More
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition £2.03  
Paperback £4.98  
Kindle Daily Deal
Kindle Daily Deal: At least 60% off
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price--for that day only. Learn more about the Kindle Daily Deal or sign up for the Kindle Daily Deal Newsletter to receive free e-mail notifications about each day's deal.

Book Description

International cable TV journalist Charlotte Ansari and her Asperger’s son are caught literally in the crossfire of history when terrorists, the CIA, Mossad (Israeli intelligence) and the Vatican all converge in a pulse-pounding search for two relics that could eviscerate Christianity and forever change the balance of power in the world.

Three decades ago, Charlotte’s mother suddenly vanished with no trace. The mystery was never solved. Then suddenly, on the same day that Charlotte’s home is attacked by terrorists, her son receives an email from the grandmother that he has never known. The coded message catapults Charlotte and her son on a dangerous mission to India and Kashmir to find the only objects that can save the old woman’s life. Unfortunately, Charlotte and her autistic son don’t know what they are looking for.

The Shekinah Legacy is a thriller in the tradition of Dan Brown, Steve Berry and James Rollins. In this provocative novel, author Gary Lindberg uses the form of the thriller to explore the limits and perils of belief.


★★★★★ "The Shekinah Legacy" is a well-written thriller in the style of Dan Brown where long-held religious beliefs are turned upside down and challenged. The story is filled with the twists and turns that make a novel great, and its plotline continues believably through each revelation as the reader finds out which characters can be trusted and which ones are expendable. The story's ending is meant to be a shocker and it is, concluding a very well crafted story. ★★★★★
Alice D. for Reader's Favorite

★★★★★ Charlotte Ansari has hunted the big stories around the globe. Then in one week she becomes the hunted. Or are the secret societies that re chasing her throughout India after someone else? Gary Lindberg's debut novel "The Shekinah Legacy" will please fans of Dan Brown and James Rollins. Fascinating subplots bring together an unusual cast of characters, all searching for the same things with startlingly different reasons. This is a book not to be put down until you've read the last page. ★★★★★
Cynthia Kraack, author of "Minnesota Cold and the "Ashwood Trilogy"

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Page of Start over
This shopping feature will continue to load items. In order to navigate out of this carousel please use your heading shortcut key to navigate to the next or previous heading.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1395 KB
  • Print Length: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Calumet Editions (8 Nov. 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B006IGV8I8
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Not Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (9 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #197,764 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Richly Detailed Thriller 20 Nov. 2012
Format:Kindle Edition
The Shekinah Legacy

I enjoyed "The Shekinah Legacy" immensely: the set up, the tight plotting, and the mysteries that pulled me more deeply into the story. Each revelation increased the stakes in the conspiracy, which was revealed to be ever more widespread and entrenched with each plot twist. Each piece of the puzzle pushed me towards the next. The pace was relentless, moving at the speed of today's changing headlines. And that is the books charm, the way it weaves the past and present into a cohesive whole. I appreciated the details and the way the author used pieces of history and almost-fact to create his story. I liked the secondary characters better than the heroine but that was fine because all of the characters were richly drawn and the heroine was flawed in a way that was consistent with the plot.

Like most of the best suspense conspiracy thrillers I had a difficult time predicting who would turn out to be "the good guys". I love that kind of author-spawned deviousness. The one flaw was that elements of the storyline sometimes felt more convenient than convincing, kind of like the wrap up for the Da Vinci Code. But the characterization was so strong (which was not at all the case for DVC) and the details so intriguing I was hooked until the last page.

I received a complimentary digital copy of this book for review with no promise of a good review and no compensation.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic 30 Mar. 2013
By Dazzak
Format:Kindle Edition
A great read & one that had me wanting more as each page turned.
One criticism is how the book was wrote, it seemed to be by a third person, and sometimes didn't seem to be like a proper thriller, still highly recommended.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Different 13 Jun. 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Not my normal type of read but found it an enjoyable action fest with all the usual bad guys and again not very clever CIA agents. Interesting storyline, remember it is only fiction. The religious parts are necessary to the plot and some parts must have been researched, other parts are fantasy. Charlotte Ansari is a news reporter who has to use her wits to solve the puzzle, no special training in fighting the opposition, others help on that front and lucky for her they do. Will not compare to other authors as I feel it stands on its own merit and will look forwarded to the next story with interest.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Format:Kindle Edition
I loved the Charlotte Ansari books. I was hoping that we may see some more in the series. I know all of the ends tied up nicely but there must be a thread that could lead to another. i loved the characters and being immersed in the Asian backdrop. Well worth a read, I didn't wasn't it to end.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Great story 27 May 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I was nearly put off this book by some unfavourable reviews but I am so glad I tried it anyway. Brilliant story and characters. Will definitely read another by this author.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category