Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars40
3.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 March 2014
the product came in good time and good condition. i found it easy to understand and it has a good range of things that you can do that would cost you a lot lot more money in other programs. however don't expect it to be like the top end of the market software. like every thing you get what you pay for but in this case i think you get a lot more fore your money. it takes a little time to get used to some of the things on it. there are free products on the internet that you may want to look at that will do just the same. better still use both. all in all it will do more than some software that is priced higher. just take your time and it will all come together have fun with it ! .
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
After having used Ulead photo Express for years, I suddenly found myself needing to replace it, as the version I had was not compatible with Windows 7, which I have just upgraded to. Ulead was bought out by Corel and the Ulead products are no longer available or supported. So, what to get for not much money? I thought I'd take a chance on this, and it turns out to be pretty good, especially bearing in mind the price. But that's not all, because although it is called Select Photo Studio, it is actually Serif's PhotoPlus 11 Suite. Of course, Serif do a starter edition that can be downloaded free (not a trial), but Photoplus 11 has a few more features and tools. It does everything a basic photo editor should, and is easy to get along with.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
Compared with other photo art software, this application is more difficult to interpret and apply, even in simple photo manipulation tasks. The appearance and interpretation of the art techniques ( oil, watercolour etc) is also poor compared with other photo art applications such as the late lamented Photo Artmaster Classic. But unlike the latter, it works on Windows 7 and 8.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
Arrived on time. Not had much chance to use it yet but what I have seen is excellent. Its is user friendly and intuitive.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
Arrived by return of post. Easy to install and very easy to use. I find it to be very good for such a good price.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2011
Bought this product to help my daughter with her art photography coursework. Good value for money and good product for her level as didn't want to spend a large amount of money for "photoshop" not knowing how much she would need it and how much time she would have/take to learn all the functions on it.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
If you like taking photos and then work on them, then this is for you.
It does what it says and is very easy to use. No installation issues
even on an old PC that still runs XP! But again it has to do with a
favourite hobby:photography! Ideal for any amateur. I cannot compare
it though with more advanced editions. It covers standard problems and
solves many.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2012
Purchased this to replace older type that ceased to work with my new computer. Very different from the simpler previous version, it takes a while to figure it out, but eventually it is starting to do the job of the last and so much more. In fact, most of the options are way above me actually....
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
Does what it was supposed to do ,and more still working out what else this programme can do, rating good.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
Very impressed with this product, it does everything I need and much more, truly excellent value.
Delivered within 24 hours of ordering.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)