FREE Delivery in the UK on orders with at least £10 of books.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Quantity:1
Secrets of the Tombs 1: T... has been added to your Basket
+ £2.80 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by owlsmart_usa
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Pages are clean and free of writing and or highlighting. Cover edges show some wear from reading and storage.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Secrets of the Tombs 1: The Phoenix Code Paperback – 3 Jul 2014

4.9 out of 5 stars 8 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
£6.99
£0.01 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£6.99 FREE Delivery in the UK on orders with at least £10 of books. In stock. Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

  • Secrets of the Tombs 1: The Phoenix Code
  • +
  • Secrets of the Tombs 2: The Dragon Path
  • +
  • 1: The Power of Three (Secret Breakers)
Total price: £21.97
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.




Product details

  • Paperback: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Orion Children's Books (3 July 2014)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1444010395
  • ISBN-13: 978-1444010398
  • Product Dimensions: 13.2 x 2 x 19.7 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (8 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 20,618 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Product Description

Review

The Famous Five meets Artemis Fowl in THE MYSTERY OF THE WHISTLING CAVES, an up to the minute adventure with postmodern Blytonian references. (THE BOOKSELLER on ADVENTURE ISLAND: THE MYSTERY OF THE WHISTLING CAVES)

a great romp of a story, definitely a page turner, and would make fabulous holiday reading (THE BOOKBAG on ADVENTURE ISLAND: THE MYSTERY OF THE WHISTLING CAVES)

Book Description

Perfect for fans of Indiana Jones and Percy Jackson, this high-octane new adventure series follows Ryan and Cleo as they investigate a 3,000-year-old murder mystery in their hunt for ancient treasure.

See all Product Description

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
See all 8 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Paperback
I've said it before, and I'll say it again....I LOVE HISTORY AND I LOVE EGYPT AND I LOVE EGYPTIAN HISTORY. So it will surprise no-one that I saw this and immediately hit "request". Seriously...how could I resist? Archaeologists, Egypt, thousands of years old murder mystery, secret codes, a partner in crime, treasure, relics and a dodgy cult.....my excitement was off the charts! Even though ya know...I'm probably waaaaaaaay out of the age range for the book.

This book is going to go down perfectly with the younger set, aka the under 12's, and I think it's going to be pretty enjoyable for both boys and girls! Regardless of whether they like history or are interested in it, I think the action and mystery part will draw them in just fine!

I'm frantically trying to think of something to compare it to, but I can't, which is a good thing!

The Phoenix Code is the perfect blend of history, action and adventure. It's fast paced, easy to read, with a fantastic flow and narrative. I was unable to put it down and read it pretty damn fast, but it's a real page turner, I can assure you of that!

While the book is fun to read, there's a lot of history woven in to the story, which makes it interesting to read, and I'm sure will teach younger readers a bit about the place the story is set!

The characters where fun and well written, they're both very likeable, they're the perfect partners in crime and kind of opposite to each other!
Comment 7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback
Secret of the Tombs – The Phoenix Code 1 is written by the author Helen Moss and is a children's book about two kids, Ryan and Cleo who are on a dangerous quest to solve the ‘Phoenix Code’. Will they find the ‘Benben Stone’ before their enemies do? Or will Cleo and Ryan’s enemy get hold of the stone in time for the return of the phoenix?

Since I read the first page of this book my eyes have been glued to the paper. I loved the style of the book and it was written in a way that didn’t let me let it go. I am itching to read the second book. The length of this book is perfect at just over 300 pages. I recommend this book for readers age 9-13. 5 out of 5 stars.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
A great book with plenty of action and tension. My 8 year old loved it as a bedtime story. We love Helen Moss anyway, having devoured the adventure island series.
Comment 1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Enjoyed this as I have all her books. Helen is a good storyteller and easy to read.
The main characters were similar to her previous adventure series and the puzzles brought in the reasoning behind her
previous mystery stories but I look forward to reading some more-recommended.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


Feedback