Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars7
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 February 2001
In Stephanie Lauren's "Scandalous Lord Dere" Adrian Hawsley, 6th Viscount Dere, decided to come home to Bellevere on the New Year of 1823, right on his 30th birthday. But then his carriage was caught in the blizzard and Adrian found himself "literally" on the feet of Ms. Abigail Woolley, the woman who seduced him 8 years ago.
In Victoria Alexander's "The Last Love Letter" two lovers were reunited on the New Year's Eve on 1815. Ten years earlier, Jason Norcross and Rachael Gresham promised to elope right after the New Year's Ball. But their plan was foiled, Jason left to America thinking his love was dead while Rachael stayed home, brokenhearted, and ended up marrying George Norcross "Lord of Lyndhurst", Jason's cousin. Now they met again, after George died, with the full knowing of what have happened 10 years ago but could their love could be easily rekindled?
In Rachel Gibson's "Now and Forever" Brina McConnell, a newly formed ravishing beauty,
decided to attend her High School Reunion. Then she met her used-to-be-boyfriend-until-she-dumped-him-for-the-quarterback, Thomas Mack, and found out that she wasn't the only one who got a "make-over" after 10 years they've been apart. Sparks were flying again and attraction was surely on the agenda...and the clock striked 12 right on New Year's Eve...
I'm not such a fan of historical romances and I bought this one simply because of Rachel Gibson's story. Her story "Now and Forever" was my favorite among the three but I found that the other two stories were great as well.
0Comment|29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
As with all this type of books it is very easy reading and enjoyable when coupled with a nice glass of wine or tea and toast, just enjoy the makebelieve
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
this book was one i found written by Rachel Gibson that i hadn't read and wanted to read it, It was fair priced and came as described
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2015
Exactly as I expected. A good read though perhaps a little speedily finished.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
very good didnt put it down story to story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2015
I love all Stephanie Laurens books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2015
A good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.