Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars14
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 July 2014
I thought the first book in this series was rather good and promised well for the future. This sequel really confirms my first impression. Jamie took over her father's detective agency when he "retired" when health problems after he was shot made it impossible for him to continue running the business properly - although he can't help getting involved in her inheritance - and is doing an excellent job of recruiting tough women to help in the agency. In this book, Jamie gets to start looking into the background of her father's injury and an interesting potential for a relationship starts up.
I really like this, and I'm signed for alerts to future volumes.
Gemma Halliday is putting out some really good reads under her own name (try the High Heels mysteries) and is developing a stable of very entertaining authors in her publishing group - some under their own names, some collaborating with her.
I've yet to find anything I did not thoroughly enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
This is from another great series from Gemma Halliday. It ties in with the Hollywood series, but stands well on its own.
Jamie Bond is a PI who begins investigating her father's shooter, but her father feigns disinterest. This just spurs her on as she can see there is something he is hiding from her.
This is a great read, perfect for the beach! It's a fab, sexy read, which kept me guessing right to the end!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
When Jamie Bond, PI, stumbles across evidence in her dad's shooting several years before, she wonders why he's so reluctant to spill the beans about it so she decides to do a little digging herself, in between catching out cheating husbands. Great fun mystery from Gemma Halliday and Jennifer Fischetto! Can't wait for the next one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
Jamie Bond finds interesting informaiton about her fathers shooting but he doesn't want to investigate, that doens't stop Jamie though and she cant leave it alone..... a really good read and sequel to the first book. cant wait to read the next one inthe series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
I love the bond series. Jamie and her friends are totally believable and funny. I enjoyed this book and was sad when I came to the end, but there is always the next one to read.
Gemma Halliday is a terrific writer and I thoroughly enjoyed her book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
If you like Stephanie Plum books you'll like Jamie Bond, it's funny in places and there's some great character's, now this is only book one and I am looking forward to following Jamie's story, hopefully it'll get even better!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
A reasonable read, but lacks the humour and characters of the HIgh Heels series
This is tha last Jamie Bond I shall read, but will continue with the other books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
Absolutely loved these books. Great characters. great stories. Need another book... Jamie bond mysteries. Keeps you till the end what more can you ask for
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
A nice easy read for a sunday afternoon, some good characters and a fast paced story. If you want a deep meaningful read then this is not for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
Really nice quality ,good price and quick delivery 5 stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.