Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars11
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
1
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£18.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 September 2006
I have enjoyed the Dinner Lady for the past year or so, and I would say that her second book is every bit as good, if not better. She seems to have grown into her position. The writing before the recipes start is pertinent but not to wordy, and the recipes are just a little less basic (which is not a criticism at all) than in her first book. The flavours are slightly more exotic and I would say she is being more adventurous. If, like me, you want to create good food for your family, but sometimes struggle for inspiration, then I would certainly say that this is one to add to your collection. This woman is a star.
0Comment|45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2009
The Dinner Lady get's better and better! The first part though, before the recipes is a bit boring when you've read it all before. All is forgiven when you get to the recipes which are superb!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
Excellent condition on the second hand copy i bought from this seller. I knew it would be a good addition to the first book from Jeannette Orey, and i was not disappointed.
I'm a school cook myself and this is a big help with recipes that have been tried and tested on the age group i cook for. Also very good for cookery lessons with the children too.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
would recommend this book as use it for work as gives large quantity instructiuons and also for home as gives smaller quantity lovely recipes that are also healthy
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
great book with easy nutritious recipes that don't require obscure ingredients. Instructions are extremely easy to follow & gives lots of alternative ideas
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
all mothers and grandmothers should have it
It was recommended by a friend and I have found it very useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
Loved the first book, glad I didn't pay much for this one. The recipes are uncreative and unbalanced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2015
Very diss appointing her first book was amazing this one is dreadful. Defiantly a bad buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
Excellent buy use it for work in a care home .thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
Delivered next day very satisfied
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)