Buy Used
Used - Very Good See details
Price: 1.78

Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available

Tell the Publisher!
Id like to read this book on Kindle

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Seasons of the Witch: v. 1 (Charmed) [Paperback]

Constance M. Burge
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)

Available from these sellers.

Book Description

6 Sep 2004 Charmed
The Charmed Ones inherit a changeling - can they discover the whereabouts of the real Wicca before it's too late?

Product details

  • Paperback: 192 pages
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd (6 Sep 2004)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0689872712
  • ISBN-13: 978-0689872716
  • Product Dimensions: 11.1 x 17.9 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 722,452 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Product Description

About the Author

Constance M Burge is the creator of the TV show. Diana G Gallagher is the author of many TV tie-in novels, including Star Trek and the more junior Sabrina the Teenage Witch. She lives in Ocala, Florida.

Inside This Book (Learn More)
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Excerpt | Back Cover
Search inside this book:

Sell a Digital Version of This Book in the Kindle Store

If you are a publisher or author and hold the digital rights to a book, you can sell a digital version of it in our Kindle Store. Learn more

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
5.0 out of 5 stars
5.0 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good! 30 Jan 2005
I have collected all the current charmed books that are out now but I wasn't sure if I should buy this book because it wasn't actually in the Charmed series but now I am sooo glad I bought it!
This book basically in split into three short stories, they're not short because their not good they're short because they focus on one sister. In Charmed books each story focuses on what each sister is experiences but the stories focus mainly on one sister.
The seasons are split into three wiccan festivals Samhain(Halloween), Yule(Winter) and Imbolc(Spring).
The Samhain story focuses mainly on Pheobe who, on Halloween(Samhain), decides to contact a dead ancestor (mabey Prue she hopes)but she contacts an ancestor(Pamela) who takes over her body to warn her demon husband that his greatest enemy has found a way to destroy him the catch of course being her husband is an extremly powerful demon who, although no longer kills witches, is under a love spell that once lifted will return him to his demon form, oh yeah the only reason he loves Pamela is because of the spell.
The Yule story focuses mainly on Paige who is sick of her sisters relying on her to clean the house, do the shopping and run the errands because they have jobs and Paige is always at home. She gets so annoyed that when invited to an all night party on the longest night of the year she accepts straight away. The party is at a new club aand eveyone will be locked in unil sunrise to celebrate the longest night of darkness but it so happens a demon owns the club and he's planning on it staying dark forever.
The story of Imbolc focuses mainly on Piper. When Piper learns about Imbolc she can't wait to tell her sisters about this fun Wiccan festival but they are not as eager as Piper.
Read more ›
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Three times the fun! 23 Sep 2008
This is the first and only Charmed book with 3 stories in one and each Halliwell sister has her own story.
Phoebes is Samhain which is set on Halloween and she becomes possessed by one of her ancestors and has to find her demon husband.
Paiges is set at Yule where she gets trapped in a nightclub where a demon wants to create everlasting night.
Pipers is set on Imbolc, she thinks she is pregnant and when Paiges powers go scatty she worries whether having a half whitelighter/half witch child will cause a lot of problems.
I really enjoyed this collection, each story is only around 60 pages long so you can easily read them in one quick sitting. I have nearly all the Charmed books and would be happy for them to carry on even though the show has ended, but sadly it looks like no more are coming out.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Look for similar items by category