Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.

More Options
A Season In Hell
See larger image

A Season In Hell

5 Feb. 2012 | Format: MP3

£8.09 (VAT included if applicable)
Buy the CD album for £20.07 and get the MP3 version for FREE. Does not apply to gift orders.
Provided by Amazon EU Sąrl. See Terms and Conditions for important information about costs that may apply for the MP3 version in case of returns and cancellations. Complete your purchase of the CD album to save the MP3 version to your Amazon music library.
Song Title

Product details

  • Original Release Date: 21 Feb. 2006
  • Release Date: 21 Feb. 2006
  • Label: Decaydance Records / Fueled By Ramen
  • Copyright: 2006 Fueled By Ramen, Inc
  • Record Company Required Metadata: Music file metadata contains unique purchase identifier. Learn more.
  • Total Length: 42:49
  • Genres:
  • ASIN: B007ZILPT0
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 171,664 in Albums (See Top 100 in Albums)

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful By T. O. Howlett on 11 Aug. 2006
Format: Audio CD
I heard of them a while back. Though only recently got their album.

Of course some would say that they are similar to Something Corporate etc. Another piano rock band. Thats not a bad thing. October Fall manage to put their music together in an individual way. They definatly stand out from other bands.

I cant stop listening to the cd. Some songs take the structure that songs usually take, for example "Caught In The Rain" though their own style shines through. Leading to catchy songs which stand out nowdays with the range of music that exists today.

Other songs just are carried right through till the end like a story. For example "If We're All Alone, Aren't We In This Together". This song builds up all the way through to a great emotive ending.

Although they are all really great songs. Some favorites are "Keep It Comin'", "Here We Go From The Top" and "Tongue Tied"

With their powerful vocals and lyrics, emotive piano playing and rock guitar. It makes something really powerful which is different to what is popular today.

You just know this band believes in the music and the lyrics and each song sets a mood.

I highly recommend this album if you are into pop-rock / piano rock bands. My other favorite artists include Third Eye Blind, The Spill Canvas, Dave Melillo, Something Corporate. So if you are into these, you will like October Fall.

October Fall - the album is one of those rare albums where i like each song individually on a different level. So buy it now.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful By A. Rowlinson on 24 Feb. 2006
Format: Audio CD
It surely has been a season in Hell for October Fall. This Chicago band has had quite an amount of drama over the past few months. With the unexpected dismissal of their bass player and questionable tourmates, there's been a backlash from their old fan base. However, their past few tours have been gaining them more and more fans, and with a stint on Fall Out Boy's upcoming arena tour, the kids are gonna eat this up.
All situations aside, it's easy for me to say that this is a well written pop album. That's right. It's a straight up pop album. If you try to classify this as anything else, you're just trying to nitpick at it. Try to picture if you will, a harmony-heavy, adolescent Something Corporate and you'll have a feel for October Fall's sound.
"Second Chances" opens the album with a spacey synth part that is joined by the bands' normal instruments of choice. The tame verse builds up into an explosive chorus and the song proceeds to burst through your speakers and grab your attention. Then out of nowhere, there's a country part in the middle of the song. I don't know what prompted the band to put it there, but it seems like it fits.
"Caught In the Rain" has a melody that makes me think of an older song that I can't remember the name or lyrics for, but I know it sounds similar to something. The beat of this song actually kind of makes me want to dance. It's not a dance song by any means, but it's danceable. I know that sounds contradictory, but listen to the song and you'll probably want to grab someone and start spinning around.
The third track, which happened to be the original title of this album, "Keep Dreaming Upside Down," is my favorite track here. During the bridge, we can hear female vocals come out of nowhere.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Look for similar items by category