Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars16
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 February 2014
I use this for fishing, so it takes some punishment. It has kept me dry, warm (in sub zero temperatures and gale force winds with the aid of a buff balaclava) and hasn't come apart at the seams despite being dropped in the water, stood on and hooked serveral times. Like pretty much everything SealSkinz make, it's expensive but worth it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
I must say I am very pleased with the performance of this SealSkinz Thermal waterproof hat and I have had plenty of wet cold weather in which to try it out recently.
I am a bit of a football fan with my local team and I hate getting a cold wet head and with the added protection of the peak and ear warmers it works a treat. I did make the mistake of ordering the Ex L at first as I read other accounts that the hat came up a bit small. Not true as there is plenty of scope for adjusting with the draw string at the back. If I had to be really picky then a strap under the chin as an option extra in very windy weather would be good.
Otherwise a good buy. Not the cheapest hat but the best never is!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2014
I wear this a lot it's good quality and it's never leaked it has a little elastic pull thing at the back so your head doesn't accidentally fall out the hat,the only fault is there is no strap to go under your chin it seems ridiculous but in medium winds the cold just and only just gets under the ear flaps making you wish there was a bit of string and in strong winds even though you screw your head tightly into the hat it still starts to lift. i simply put my hood up to prevent both problems but it really could have been perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
Nice, comfortable fit, very warm as I expected.Ears are nicely protected from cold, wind and rain. I highly recommend this cap.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
I now walk 3.5 miles into work and with the recent rains I needed to keep dry without having to use the dreaded hood of my waterproof jacket. This cap certainly keeps you dry and the peak protects your eyes from the stinging rain. Only slight problem is, after a 3.5mile march your head gets sweaty. All in all, a great buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2014
I've got a big head, 63-64cm in fact and I'm always struggling to get a hat that fits and not feel as though my head is in a vice after half an hour. This cap fits my bonce to a tee, very warm too and it has to be a really cold day before I reach for my cap. A great fit and a great cap, well pleased with my purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
Excellent hat, does everything right in right places.Use it for work but will order one for use on sundays at home.Very recommendeble.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2014
Pretty good. Comes in three sizes and all are adjustable. Certainly keeps the head warm and dry in winter. Recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2012
arrived on time and as described lovely and warm good fit adjustable at the back to keep on your head in high winds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
it fits very well, keeps me warm in icy weather and if you are out in the rain, well its perfect for that too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.