Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
27
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 December 2000
The dog with the very low tum gets a story all to himself - and it's a great one, as the von Krumm family get so wrapped up in their holiday preparations that poor little Schnitzel gets left behind. Something for everyone; rhyming text, humour, shouting and even a car chase.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
Lovely Rhyming story about a little dog who gets left behind by accident when the family take a holiday. The dog was loved to much to be be left to long. Some repetitive words which now allows my little one to tell the story herself. Definitely recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2006
I have recited this pretty much every night to my son - now two - for about the last six months. It is very pleasing to read aloud, with lots of opportunities for interesting noises (he loves to howl along with Schnitzel when he is left behind by his family). As with all Lynley Dodd's books, the pictures are delightful, the characters are endearing, and the words are easy to commit to memory for instant calming on car journeys, etc. Highly recommended from 18 months upwards.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2012
Holiday fun with a Hairy Maclary and Friends character. The playful jeopardy, suggesting Schnitzel von Krumm is in danger of being left behind whilst his family complete their holiday getaway preparations, adds to the excitement. Of course, everything ends happily and toddlers can go to their beds happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2012
We are loving Schnitzel von Krumm. This excellent addition to the Hairy Maclary family is well worth reading. My 3 year old just loves it and will call out the next line time after time.

Poor Schnitzel is accidentally left home alone and mayhem ensues until he is reunited with his family. A very lovable little character. My son is on the edge of his seat until Schnitzel finds his family again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2011
Both my children adore the Hairy Maclary books and this one about Schnitzel von Krumm and his family preparing for their holiday is just brilliant. As per usual Lynley Dodd's standards, perfect story, rhyming and illustrations. The words flow so well and the children really enjoy listening to it as much we love reading it to them. A winner! If you are a fan of Hairy Maclary books, add this to your collection. You will not regret it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
I have a dachshund which my grandson loves but as we live so far away from each other he rarely shes her. His mum said he absolutly loves it and calls Schnitzel - Bracken von Krumm
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
Delivery very quick from ordering. Bought a few of these for my granddaughter who is 20 months old and love to be read to and especially love these books Very happy with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
This simple yet fascinating story will keep your child engaged. Great for bedtime reading for your child. The adults love it as well!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2012
My grand-daughter loves it, so I guess it must be good. I have bought other books in the series and she loves them all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse