Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars12
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 January 2006
Like many of my slightly more impulsive buys I saw this in a shop went home and bought it!
Now, I'll begin by being honest, I am a massive Judi Dench fan, and it would be very difficult for her to be involved in a project and me not like it, but having said that I adore this book!
It's full of photographs from Judi's own albums as well as those of her friends, giving you what feels like a very personal insight into her life. As well as giving freely of her photographs she donated her memories and thoughts and you can't help but be charmed by her honesty in writing about the photograhs, especially when writing about her now departed husband!
It is impossible for me to enthuse enough about this book, so I shall simply say that I adore this book and think it's wonderful and would recommend it to absolutely everyone!
0Comment|76 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2007
This book isn't really what you'd call an autobiography as some of the newspaper reviews etc indicate. It is basically a photo album of Judi's life, career etc. Its still a good book, but if you're into reading autobiogs you may be a little disappointed, as I was - I was really looking forward to reading all about her astounding career and life - never mind... I'll just have to look at the pictures instead.
11 comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 20 March 2009
A look at all the plays etc she has been in plus lots of photographs and about her and husband Michael Williams. Lots of funny titbits in it. I am glad I bought it. The photograph of her house is amazing.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2009
A pictorial revue of the life of this star. Easy to read and quite enjoyable
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
This is a beautiful book, and for all those who enjoy Judi Dench it's a must. It was in fact bought as a birthday gift for a big fan and hopefully will add enjoyably to his collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2010
I felt this book gave more insight into Judi without too much of the sychophantic stuff of biographies. I'm a Judi fan so I'd like more of her and even less of the writer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2011
Very attractive book but I would have preferred more of a read than what to me was more of a photo album - still a huge fan of Judi Dench though!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2011
I have really enjoyed this book. I love Judi Dench and it has been really interesting to get a better insite into her life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2014
Great coffee table book! Beautiful photographs telling Judi's life in pictures. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2009
I wanted this product to give as a gift for a friend. Amazon had it & the transaction was both simple & efficient.The book was very well wrapped & arrived in perfect condition & very efficiently.Thank you.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)