Start reading Saving Hitler (Maddox Book 2) on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
Saving Hitler (Maddox Book 2)
 
 

Saving Hitler (Maddox Book 2) [Kindle Edition]

Jack Hayes
3.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (12 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: £1.99 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.
Borrow this book for free on a Kindle device with Amazon Prime. Learn more about Kindle Owners' Lending Library.
Join Prime to borrow this book at no cost.
The Kindle Owners' Lending Library gives you access to thousands of books, including New York Times bestsellers, to borrow and read for free.
  • Borrow a book as frequently as once per month
  • No due dates — keep books as long as you like and return them when it's time for something new
  • Read on any Amazon Kindle device

Amazon Prime members also enjoy:
  • Unlimited streaming of thousands of popular movies and TV shows with Prime Instant Video
  • FREE Two-Day Shipping on millions of items, with no minimum order size

For more information about the Kindle Owners' Lending Library visit our help page.

Kindle Daily Deal
Kindle Daily Deal: At least 60% off
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price--for that day only. Learn more about the Kindle Daily Deal or sign up for the Kindle Daily Deal Newsletter to receive free e-mail notifications about each day's deal.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Purchase any Kindle Book sold by Amazon.co.uk and receive £1 credit to try out our Digital Music Store. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product Description

Product Description

For Captain Maddox, it will be the strangest mission of a long and hard war.

Not killing Hitler...but saving him.

Poor health has forced Maddox into retirement after a series missions that would have finished off lesser men.

He thinks his war is over.

Then Major Lyle turns up at his door with one last job.

The Allies want to capture one of Hitler's many doubles - a man who he believes possesses vital information that could shorten the war.

But why do they need Maddox for this strike?

Lyle isn't saying.

After assembling a joint British-American team, they plan to attack the Nazi fort where the man they need is located.

But Maddox can sense something is wrong. Nothing goes the way it was planned.

It appears that Lyle has a secret agenda.

Soon Maddox's suspicions are confirmed when someone on the mission starts slowly killing off the team one by one…

And Maddox is plunged into one of the War's darkest episodes - where friends become enemies and enemies friends.

Will he save Hitler? Or his own skin...

'Saving Hitler' is the full-throttle WWII adventure sequel to the best-selling 'Blood Red Sea'. It is perfect for fans of Jack Higgins and Alistair MacLean.

'An explosive action thriller that throws new light on WWII'.' - Tom Kasey, best-selling author of 'The Dante Conspiracy'.

Jack Hayes is an author and journalist living in London. His books include the best-selling ‘Candleburn’, 'Blood Red Sea', 'Overtime' and 'Dead Man Rising'.

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent publisher of digital books.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1070 KB
  • Print Length: 230 pages
  • Publisher: Endeavour Press (17 Mar 2014)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00J35E5JK
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Average Customer Review: 3.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (12 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #16,543 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

Jack Hayes is a journalist for one of the world's largest news companies. He has reported from Ethiopia, Mozambique, Bahrain, Egypt, Israel, Palestine, Saudi Arabia and many others.

When he's not reporting or writing novels, he enjoys music, reading, Italian cuisine and spending time with his wife.

For the latest on his upcoming books, join the official Jack Hayes twitter feed here:

http://www.twitter.com/jackhayesauthor

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maddox is back!!!! 19 Mar 2014
Format:Kindle Edition
After a close call with death, all Maddox wants is to be left in peace. So why are people literally breaking down his door to get to him?

Maddox has been recruited for a special mission behind enemy lines but things aren't exactly going to plan. Someone Isn't telling the truth and people are turning up dead. Is it the Russians? The Nazis? Or is the enemy far closer than Maddox would want to believe? The end is coming and it's time to pick a side, for the sake of the world let's hope he picks the right one.

A fantastically fast paced adventure which will keep you on the edge of your seat and guessing until the end. Not to be missed!!!

Maddox is Indiana Jones with military training. Fabulous!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A corpse writes 19 Mar 2014
Format:Kindle Edition
I'm writing this in my own blood as I bleed out...

Maddox is back, more bonkers than ever, paranoid but with good reason.

This is an excellent homage to such as Where Eagles Dare, and the pacing is, I think, far better than in the previous Maddox novel. I read the book in two sessions and enjoyed every moment. The characters - at least the main ones - are well-developed, and there's an interesting sub-plot that I hope Jack will develop in future novels.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another winner! 31 Mar 2014
Format:Kindle Edition
I like Jack Hayes, he is one of my favourite writers and he sure hasn't let me down with his latest offering, Saving Hitler. What a great read, a real rip-roaring adventure! It actually reminded me of the old sunday afternoon black and white war films (giving my age away there) I used to watch with my dad where the special ops guys parachuted in behind enemy lines for a top secret mission! But, it reads like a modern thriller. I thought this book was great fun, I actually couldn't put it down and read it in one sitting. Maddox is a really great character and I look forward to his next outing. Well done, Mr Hayes, a stonking good read !!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book that keeps you hooked 22 April 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
A great read whilst on holiday. Character is really developing and making you want more. Bit of a cliché but a page turner. .
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars for plot, 3 stars for editing 20 Jun 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
It's close to the end of the second world war and the Germans are losing. In Britain retired SOE operative Maddox is recalled to complete one last mission, helping one of Hitler's doubles defect to the allies. From the outset, however, it becomes clear that there's more to this task than meets the eye.

With a complex plot and fast moving action this is a thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat all the way through.

Sadly it's lacking the attentions of a good copy editor. There are far too many stray words, missing words, wrong words and homophone errors. The latter including the unintentionally hilarious 'brazier' in place of 'brassiere' - I'm sure we all know the old joke about what a workman warms his hands over!

A good read but not for those with a low error tolerance.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Another pulsating Maddox adventure and once again he cannot trust anybody! Fast moving adventure with some nice twists (will not spoil). Maddox is the James Bond of WW2
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category