Start reading Santa and The Little Teddy Bear (Bilbos Adventures Book 1) on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.
OR
with Kindle Unlimited

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
Santa and The Little Teddy Bear (Bilbos Adventures Book 1)
 
 

Santa and The Little Teddy Bear (Bilbos Adventures Book 1) [Kindle Edition]

Peter John Lucking , Cheri Lucking

Kindle Price: £3.23 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
 
Kindle Unlimited Read this title for £0.00 and get unlimited access to over 650,000 titles. Learn More
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition £3.23  
Hardcover --  
Paperback --  
Kindle Unlimited
Kindle Unlimited
Enjoy unlimited access to over 650,000 titles and thousands of audiobooks on any device for £7.99 a month, including this one. Learn more


Product Description

Product Description

2011 INDIE Excellence Holiday Book Winner and 2011 INDIE Excellence Book Cover Design-Children-Finalist, is sure to delight.

Please sing the words in blue to add a
holiday festive feel to your reading.


Get ready! It's Christmas Eve. Free your spirit. Fly around the world with magic transportation on this epic action packed Christmas book adventure roller coaster ride. Visit exotic places far beyond Woop Woop and the Black Stump. Encounter strange creatures and exotic cultures in a fairy
tales, folktales, Kids Story
. Do wacky crazy things. Scream, dance the Cancan and sing Day Oh in the steamy swamps. Experience the Nativity, whisper in the wind to twinkling stars and sing carols with the reindeer. Be dazzled by emerald isles and sapphire seas more astonishing than you can imagine.

Soar with Bilbo, The Little Teddy Bear, as he lives a wish, dreams of being a special Christmas gift, searches for his new home while embracing new friendships, lives life, gains self-esteem, and becomes more enlightened, culminating with a very surprising wish sure to bring a tear of joy.

Filled with suspense, antics and charm, interwoven with rhythms, song and dance, the tale builds on these devices to provide a narrative of warmth and spirit of the things that are truly important. SANTA AND THE LITTLE TEDDY BEAR is an illustrated novel that will appeal to fans of Chris Van Allsburg's, "The Polar Express" book and movie. The book features 16 chapters, beautiful illustrations, "The artwork is a Magical Kingdom of Vibrant Color, a must see." ~ Hugh Grant, Director/Curator Kirkland Museum, (original artwork is on display in the Kirkland Museum.) Scattered with 28 lyric reprints of classic carols, interspersed with Christmas traditions from around the globe. Santa and Bilbo inspire families to sing, to dance, to explore other cultures and places and how they celebrate Christmas.

A timeless heirloom Christmas season classic, this fireside epic encourages young and old to believe in the spirit of Christmas.

This 2011 Indie Excellence Award Winning book is intended to be brought out at Christmas time year after year; creating a holiday tradition. Sing carols, each chapter is a bedtime story, delight in the incredible artwork. Peter, the Indie Excellence award winning author and illustrator, has personally experienced each place in the book, (except the North Pole of course). Yes there is even a place called "Last Banana", where the author actually lived as a child. The story leads us through a magical kingdom of color. Carols and traditions are interwoven into Santa and Bilbo's adventure, revealing the meaning of Christmas and why we celebrate.

Teachers will enjoy this book in the classroom. The book contains many opportunities to read, sing and interact with kids. Santa and Bilbo travel the world visiting strange and wonderful places on Christmas night. This book is an excellent tool for building vocabulary, the author is a wordsmith. If you love the English language and the spirit of Christmas this is a book that all the class and teachers will enjoy.

Peter's wife Cheri is an inspiration for his writing, painting and illustrating. Together, their wish is to touch the lives of many children through their generous donations from the proceeds of sales from this book.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3137 KB
  • Print Length: 106 pages
  • Publisher: Peter John Lucking; 1 edition (19 Sep 2011)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B005O53UKS
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #561,549 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

INDIE Excellence Award Winner for Best holiday book and Finalist for best Cover Design-Children's books, Santa & The Little Teddy Bear by author and illustrator Peter John Lucking has been compared to some of the great classic authors and illustrators.

Peter and Cheri Lucking collaborated on the young readers version of Santa and The Little Teddy Bear creating Bilbo's Adventures: A Christmas Wish, the 2nd book in the series of Bilbo's Adventures. Peter is particularly proud of his wife's pros which hop, skip and jump along to a world of magically illustrations.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.co.uk.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars  15 reviews
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Santa & The Little Teddy Bear 23 Nov 2010
By R.J.K. Kendle - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Hardcover
As I settled down for a (hopefully) good Christmas read, I was more than delighted and my Grandchildren were captivated by what must be a new Christmas classic, "Santa & The Little Teddy Bear". The author paints a vivid and delicious picture of Christmas with all the memories and feelings they evoke with fat, fluffy snow flakes, jingle bells, candles and an enchanted little toy shop at Christmas Eve. This lavish and beautifully illustrated book is certainly an heirloom quality book with 22 full color pictures, thirty-eight Christmas carols, songs and music for lots of family Christmas joy. Wonderful for families who play instruments.
The adventure begins with Santa, his reindeer, and Bilbo the little teddy bear who needs a family for Christmas. As Santa and Bilbo travel the globe, they visit places like Holland, Italy, Australia, Africa, and Hawaii. We share the adventure and learn about holiday traditions around the world as well as the true meaning of Christmas time. This book will be treasured in my house that I will pass it on. I was so happy to see a new Christmas book come out that has depth, quality and the essence of the spirit of Christmas giving. That's what it's all about. Enchanting and magical illustrations! On a scale of 1-10 I give Santa and The Little Teddy Bear a +12 and my Grandchildren loved it! Santa & The Little Teddy Bear
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Beautiful 3 Aug 2011
By Rick Junnila - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Hardcover
When I opened the package, I was amazed at the beauty of the book! I must admit, it is not even Christmas and the book sits on my coffee table. Every time a guest in our home sees the book, they pick it up... they can't help it!

Santa and the Little Teddy Bear is a wonderful story, teaching how Christmas is celebrated around the world. It is one of the most beautifully illustrated books I have ever seen! It is sure to become a Christmas classic.

Rick Junnila, Author of An Elf Named Finley
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous! 12 Aug 2011
By Diane Alexenberg - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Hardcover
This is the most fabulous Christmas story book to come along in years! We learn the real story of Christmas, seen through the eyes of a forlorn little teddy bear, and are treated to the customs and songs of far away lands along the way. The illustrations are fantastic! This is a book that both children and adults will enjoy. Entertaining, educational, heart-warming, it's one that you will want to share together every Christmas.
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected 15 Dec 2011
By Got-It-Online - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Hardcover|Verified Purchase
I expected this to be a children's book for kids 3-6 years old but it's more of a long story mixed with Christmas songs. I haven't read the whole story yet but I don't think it was worth $29
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful Family Christmas Treasure. 30 Oct 2011
By Maria and Derek Lucking - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Hardcover|Verified Purchase
As I read this delightful story, I became more and more aware that it was more than a children's book for Christmas, I see it as a family book through which mother, father and children can share the delights of all the pleasures of Christmas. It is a book enthused with the Christmas tradition. The carols that appear throughout the book, form a collection that reminded me of our tattered copies of Carols, cherished in our family over decades; as much a part of Christmas, as Christmas pudding, the Christmas tree and Santa. It is a book to read and re-read at every family gathering. It is beautifully produced and delightfully illustrated, a joy for parents and children.
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category