Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars11
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 November 2000
As a newcomer to patchwork and quilting I wanted to try various designs and also make something I could show my friends, after a lot of searching I came across this book, I loved it, simple to use so many different designs and colour, brilliant, try it and find out for your self, you wont regret it. I'm now looking for Lynne's New Sampler Book
0Comment32 of 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2001
i have made each block out of the book and then joined them together it looks very good for a novice like me.
0Comment19 of 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2012
This book is excellent it shows you exactly what to do stage by stage and I have made a cot quilt and a double bed quilt.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
The book was recommended by a friend. It is an excellent beginners book. From start to finish everyhting is explained in easy to understand terms, it never presumes you know. Working through the book you can learn about the tools needed
to do the craft as well as where to purchase materials. At the end it should be possible to make a complete quilt. excellent
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2015
The best sampler book out with clear instructions and diagrams and different examples from other people showing variety of colours used.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
A marvellous book with clear instructions and pattern for all kinds of blocks. Now updated but I wanted the older hardback
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
No previous knowledge required to work through the projects. A good thing for a learner who hasn't got a class to go to.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
I love Lynne Edward's books, they are easy to follow and projects turn out well. Plenty to choose from in this classic.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
really good book, good for beginner or more expierence
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2015
Full of brilliant ideas and helpful tis.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse