Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars62
4.1 out of 5 stars
Colour: White|Change
Price:£11.77+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 December 2011
Sabichi 6pc Super Value 11OZ Stoneware Mug Set

I have just bought these and the first thing that I noticed was the colour - not white as per photo, but a greyish look. They are, however stoneware and I cannot see any faults in any of the mugs, just disappointing to see this non white colour. I can live with them as they are for daily use but not for anything else. As I only paid about £2.00 per mug I cannot complain and the quality is fine, it is just a minor irritation. You get what you pay for, I wanted Denby mugs, but even at sale price, too expensive for me, if you want good solid stoneware mugs and do not mind the colour, these are just fine.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
Some other reviews seem to describe a grey look to these mugs, but the set that I received were definitely white. They're a little bit smaller than in would have liked but for this price I was expecting it. A good buy!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
Arrived safely. Just plain white mugs, they do the job what more can I say. They also wash up well and appear to be happy to be put in the dishwasher.
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2015
MUGS!!! Plain white, solidly made mugs. Big enough for a good cup of tea (not so big that you feel you need to add a second bag!). Handle is large enough that you don't have to stick your pinkie out whilst drinking (although I'm sure you could if you wanted to).
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2012
The only other review complains about the colour of these mugs. I can't see anything wrong with the colour. To me the mugs look white - but they're described as "stoneware" anyway, which does suggest a more earthy colour. Bottom line is at £4 a set of 6, who's complaining?
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2013
Yep. These are really good value. Have stayed stain free so far and are plenty big enough. Thought they might be slightly larger, but we are happy with them.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2012
Good quality mugs, although basic in look, just what I was looking for. Value for money however the cost of delivery made the item not as cheap as expected.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
I have to admit these mugs were a disappointment. They are actually pretty small (i like a big mug of tea) and they are also very thin. I do prefer a chunky mug. But they werent expensive, so i suppose you get what you pay for really. I think in future il stick to choosing mugs from the High St, where you can actually hold the product.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
White (ish - actually light grey), hold coffee, reasonable quality excellent price, exactly what I wanted.
What more could I ask for
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
I did read the reviews beforehand, and saw that a few people had mentioned that the ones they received were not white, and more of a dirty white…..unfortunately, mine are the same….If you want a really clean white set of mugs, I wouldn't try these
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)