Start reading SEED: Keepers of Genesis I on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
SEED: Keepers of Genesis I
 
 

SEED: Keepers of Genesis I [Kindle Edition]

d b nielsen
4.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (10 customer reviews)

Print List Price: £8.99
Kindle Price: £1.59 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: £7.40 (82%)
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.
Borrow this book for free on a Kindle device with Amazon Prime. Learn more about Kindle Owners' Lending Library.
Join Prime to borrow this book at no cost.
The Kindle Owners' Lending Library gives you access to thousands of books, including New York Times bestsellers, to borrow and read for free.
  • Borrow a book as frequently as once per month
  • No due dates — keep books as long as you like and return them when it's time for something new
  • Read on any Amazon Kindle device

Amazon Prime members also enjoy:
  • Unlimited streaming of thousands of popular movies and TV shows with Prime Instant Video
  • FREE Two-Day Shipping on millions of items, with no minimum order size

For more information about the Kindle Owners' Lending Library visit our help page.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition £1.59  
Paperback £7.47  
Kindle Summer Sale: Over 500 Books from £0.99
Have you seen the Kindle Summer Sale yet? Browse selected books from popular authors and debut novelists, including new releases and bestsellers. Learn more

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Purchase any Kindle Book sold by Amazon.co.uk and receive £1 credit to try out our Digital Music Store. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product Description

Product Description

'You know that thrill when you discover an author whose every word draws you in and you cannot put the book down? This is one such book and this is one such author. I absolutely adored SEED. I did not want to part from it, did not want it to end. I am so very glad that there are more books in this series. Beautifully written, meticulously researched, this book draws you in and keeps a hold on you right up until the last page. Fast paced, with action and romance, history and intrigue, flitting between London, Paris, Rome and ancient Mesopotamia, this book is a delight with something to appeal to every reader. I was transported; felt I was living in so many different worlds. The characters are expertly drawn, I could visualise each and every one. I loved the way the author contrasted the twins’ characters, how they complemented each other. There is just so much to admire in this book. The writing is evocative and stunning, the dialogue pithy and sharp. I especially loved the descriptions of Sage’s visions. The author is brilliant at building atmosphere and suspense. From the first page, I was immediately right there, in the action. The descriptions are very visual and I think it would make a fabulous movie.'
Renita D'Silva, bestselling author of Monsoon Memories and The Forgotten Daughter


A powerful, hidden artefact is unearthed in modern day Iraq and, with its discovery, an ancient conflict is reignited. Seventeen-year-old Sage Woods, the daughter of an eminent archaeologist working at the British Museum recently relocated from Australia, uncovers the artefact’s disturbing secret and is placed in terrible danger. Unwittingly, she has stumbled into an invisible war between two primordial dynasties of a supernatural order – a war in which she has a fateful role to play in a race to control the power of the SEED.
Embroiled in a quest that takes her from the British Museum to the Louvre to the Vatican Secret Archives, Sage realises that her blossoming romance with the mysterious, alluring St. John Rivers is inextricably tied to the artefact. Up until now, St. John has managed to keep his true identity hidden, but Sage is determined to delve deeper to uncover his dark secret and his connection to the SEED. It is a decision that will have a devastating effect on humankind…

A brilliant new adult paranormal romance with action, adventure, suspense and supernatural fantasy. SEED is the first book in this gripping new epic adventure series sure to appeal to young adults and crossover fiction readers who enjoy an assured blend of romance, fantasy and history.

d b nielsen's Keepers of Genesis series (SEED, SCROLL , SWORD and STONE) should appeal to readers of Veronica Roth, Becca Fitzpatrick, Stephenie Meyer, Cassandra Clare, Lauren Kate, of Danielle Trussoni‘s ANGELOLOGY as well as to quest/thriller novels by Dan Brown, Matthew Reilly, Steve Berry, Simon Toyne and to fans of Indiana Jones, National Treasure, The Mummy or of Lara Croft’s adventures.

One thrilling quest, twin sisters and their sweeping and adventurous romances, a perilous rivalry, intriguing exploration of some of Western culture's greatest mysteries, a magical tale of angels and demons throughout the ages. Incorporating historical facts intertwined with myth, fantasy, fascinating esoterica and love story, SEED is a captivating read which marks the arrival of a wonderful new voice in YA and crossover escapist literature.

db nielsen was born in British Hong Kong and immigrated to Australia in childhood. db likes to travel the world with family; dividing time between residing in Sydney and visits to the cathedrals, crypts and museums the world over, doing research for new projects. The author is a university lecturer in Linguistics and Semiotics, and continues to teach English Literature and Language whilst writing fiction.

www.dbnielsen.com, facebook page db_nielsen.author or Twitter @db_nielsen

About the Author

db nielsen was born in British Hong Kong and immigrated to Australia in childhood. db likes to travel the world with family; dividing time between residing in Sydney and visits to the cathedrals, crypts and museums the world over, doing research for new projects. The author is a university lecturer in Linguistics and Semiotics, and continues to teach English Literature and Language whilst writing fiction. db’s passion is for throwing elaborate dinners and themed parties (such as medieval banquets), and reading anything and everything. www.dbnielsen.com, facebook page db_nielsen.author or Twitter @db_nielsen

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 779 KB
  • Print Length: 434 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1908879181
  • Publisher: LBLA Digital (7 May 2014)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00K75I06E
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Average Customer Review: 4.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (10 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #37,455 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
4.9 out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!! 10 Aug 2014
Format:Kindle Edition
If you like mystery, romance and paranormal fantasy stories then this book is a must have for your shelf!

Sage is a very well structured character that you cannot help but fall in love with, while reading this book I found myself really growing close to Sage and couldn't help but turn the next page to see what would happen to her! She is witty, book smart and extremely feisty which makes for an exciting and humorous read throughout the story.

This story revolves around ancient Babylon mythology and history which admittedly I knew very little about however D.B. Nielsen writes in such a way that allows readers with no prior knowledge to come away with a very good understanding of the ancient world that the story relates to, just by reading this book I feel like I have taken part in a masterclass of Babylonian history and mythology (I just wished I had this much fun learning history at school!).

The character dynamics between Sage and Saffron were a particular favourite of mine, the twins work very well together on the page with their strong personalities sometimes clashing and making for very funny moments within the story.

This is the first book of a series and I really cannot wait to see where the story is going to take me next!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Angels, archaeology, amore! 21 May 2014
Format:Paperback
When 17 year old Sage Woods lays eyes upon an ancient artefact and the hauntingly handsome Elijah St John, who may or may not be immortal, she is drawn into a quest involving Ancient Mesopotamia, the book of Genesis and an ancient conspiracy from the dawn of man.

The protagonist, Sage Woods, is a worthy peer to the likes of Katniss Everdeen or Tris Prior, in that she is a brave, resourceful and is intellectual, so while she is not as physically capable, she is not a damsel in distress, unlike the insipid Bella Swan.

D B Nielsen weaves an interesting tale filled with archaeological references and biblical allusions. I really enjoyed the hunt for the artefact and the slow unravelling of its true nature. Despite the fact that young adult fiction is not my cup of tea, I find myself liking the characters and the romance, which is a testament to the author's skill. Five out of five! would recommend.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read 16 May 2014
By Cindy
Format:Paperback
A fantastic novel with history, fantasy, adventure and romance all in one. I was drawn into Sage's world from the page one and I could not put the book down until I reached the end. One of the rare books where you really step into the main character's shoes and feel like you're part of their world. Extremely well written with lots of intriguing characters and suspense. I cannot wait until the next in the series is released. Very highly recommended!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best read in a long time - highly recommend Seed 17 May 2014
Format:Paperback
Had been waiting for a book that would really take me on a journey. Finally Seed was available and did that with intriguing modern day characters drawn into situations with mythological and historical significance. I as unable to put the book down. A gripping tale about Angelic realms, world events and deep secrets. Highly recommend Seed.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A supernatural romance... with actual research! 21 May 2014
By Rachel
Format:Paperback
Firstly, I don't read. I can't sit down with a book and bury my nose in it for a few hours or a few days. So I believe it says quite a bit about this novel. It is an engaging read that has kept me glued train ride after train ride. With proper research and a thrilling storyline, it's definitely a book to pick up and dig into.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category