Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars22
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 May 2013
This is dire. Absolute dross. Even if the constant typos were not bad enough there are two glaring plot/timeline mistakes. First Nolan's family were being targeted because his team had gone against the Salazars, but in the book's timeline his family were being stalked before they had even gone on the first mission against the Columbians. And then Nolan came back from the 2nd mission and stayed in his house, the same house that had recently been burnt down!! The bad news is I still have 20% of the book to go! A total waste of the £2 I spent on it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2016
Ive read the series and find that all the stories are easy reads with a very same-same story of chiseled hero constantly tripping over the laces of his "lucky shoes"
The hero has issues upstairs and is overly lucky downstairs to the point of boring.
I found myself skipping paragraphs a lot.
The technical details are a little over the top...most of us don't care whether the engine powering the aircraft is a Pratt and Wiggly 227B or a Rolls & Boyce 776 ZX, it is wasting reading time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
I order lots of books and I can only thank Amazon for coming up with the kindle version of live books, unfortunately I have not read this book yet but if it is the same quality of work as previous books by this author it will be great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
This book started out well, great middle section but then the ending, if you can call it that, kind of built up and fizzled out. Probably leading to the next instalment but for me it was a bit of an anti climax.Sorry
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
This series is entertaining and full of action. Recommended for those who like action adventure stories. Technical details of weapons are accurate which is refreshing compared to some other authors of similar books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
If you like SAS type stories or Specials Ops tales then you will enjoy this book. Fast moving which will Ensure that there is never a good time to put the book away. Eric Mayer never disappoints.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
I bought this book after reading the first book in the series.
I wasn't dissapointed just as good as the first, now off to download the third book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
Good story little typos spoil it a bit, but a good read, all the same.

I have read all that this author has published, so can't be that bad!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2015
Another good book in the Seal Team Bravo series. Good plot line, and in common with all of Eric Meyer's stories - lots of action.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
Some good story lines again. Another great read. Looking forward to reading the third book now. Normally I only ready SAS books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse