Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 May 2013
The upsides are that the lights themselves are powerful with a decent amount of settings and arrived very quickly.

The downsides on the other hand, the lights arrived just wrapped in bubble wrap as if they had been bought used from eBay. The main light I have been sent doesn't adjust it's beam width. The back light's bracket is flimsy and doesn't quite fit together properly. Not a single set of instructions included which I can only ascertain were written on the original packaging.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2012
Bargain bike light to see by (with the bonus of an average rear light too.

Three modes, high power, half power and flashing/strobe. I use it on half power and it's bright enough to light the road up on un-lit country lanes.

Only reason for not getting full marks is the low quality bracket - not sure how long that's going to last.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2012
Very good price. Very powerful. Lights up most of garden, 20m long. Much more spread of light and brighter than my Cateye HL-EL320 which costs between £25-40 just for the front light!
The bracket can also fit onto a mountain bike and road bike handlebars. Rear light isn't so good, but still worth the money just for a very good front light.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
Not only does it illuminate the cyclist for other road users, the light is so strong that it also illuminates where you are going. Highly recommend this bike light.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
If you look through lens....there appears to be rust!!!!!.....great if the dam thing worked...will be sending back for full refund
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
Bought this set on reviews based on other customers experience and find to be a disappointing buy.Back light extremely cheap and basically what you would get at pound shops,front light no way is 7 watt,I have a 2 watt light that is brighter and lights up a dark road better.
The zoomable lens is very diffused and because of angle on handle bars only lights closest to front wheel.
Wouldn't buy again!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
Arrived before date given,well made,bright front light and exellant back light,love the functions,love the zoom on front light,good stuff,thank you very much.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
FOR THE PRICE I FIND IT VERY HARD TO COMPLAIN ABOUT THESE LIGHTS THE FRONT IS BRIGHTER THAN MANY OF THE CATEYE OR OTHER VARIOUS MAKES I'VE TRIED OVER THE YEARS THE MOST POWERFUL BEING A CATEYE BOTTLE BATTERY WITH HALOGENS THAT COST £150 WEIGHED A TON AND CAME IN IN AROUND THREE OR FOUR PIECES WHICH LASTED AROUND 18 M0NTHS UNTIL THE SWITCH PACKED IN SO I WISH THEY'D HAD BEEN AROUND WHEN THESE WERE AROUND I'D HAVE BOUGHT IN BULK THE REAR LAMP THOUGH HAS NO REFLECTOR AND WITH NO OTHER MEANS OF ATTATCHING TO MY PERSON OR HELMET I'VE KEPT AS A SPARE JUST IN CASE I NEED A REAR LAMP TO GET ME HOME BECAUSE WITHOUT A REFLECTOR IT ISN'T LEGAL WITHOUT ONE AND I DON'T TRUST A DOPEY DRIVER TO KNOCK ME OFF AND SAY HE DIDN'T SEE ME LIKE THEY'VE DONE IN THE PAST EVEN THOUGH I'VE MORE CANDLE POWER THAN THE FLOOD LIGHTS AT OLD TRAFFORD AND AT THESE PRICES THERE'S NO EXCUSE FOR A CHAV ON A STOLEN MOUNTAIN BIKE WITH NO BRAKES TO HAVE NO LIGHTS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
Front light is very strong and easy to adjust. I like that you only have to press the button once to switch the light off rather than going through all the different settings. Lights up the road well for me cycling home and its helped when I've been out in mist and fog.

I only really bought the product for the front light but the back light is of good quality as well.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
Very happy with both rear and front lights...absolutely worth every penny...
Rear light is extremely bright and makes you easily visible on these dark winter nights..three settings:constant;flashing; streaming flash...Takes one triple A battery....very bright nonetheless..no idea how long it takes to run out...

Front light takes three triple A batteries..again it has three settings similar to the rear but it also has a zoom function and the ability to size cast your light beam....small portable and very powerful....the bike bracket attachment allows you to adjust the angle of the torch relative to the ground and oncoming traffic.....the torch is easily detached from its cradle on the bike using a small side screw thus making it highly portable and useful for other things(like rock climbing/caving,etc ) if you're so inclined

No pros for me...bargain price for the quality ....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)