Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
14
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 October 2013
Waste of money. Didn't tell me anything I didn't know before. Read it in about 15 mins. I expected to have a more in depth insight to both Ruth and her relationship with Blakey but it was like reading bullet points. I gave it one star because I had to
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
This was an interesting book but a little too short for my liking. Poor woman but very brave woman too
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2012
This book opens your mind to the injustice carried out. All the facts make a really good read and how things can seem correct but are not
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2012
A really good read and very good value. I was struck by how accurate the product description is. I thought I knew the Ruth Ellis story, but this book's presentation of the facts, well-written and engagingly presented, made me think again. The story of Ruth Ellis's execution is an indictment of the British legal system.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
Easy to read and compelling story of Ruth Ellis. Highly recommended book that leads the reader through the sad life of Ruth Ellis and her final demise.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
I found the book quite interesting but felt it was quite short. It states the facts of the case, an ok read if you want something quick to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
Ruth Ellis should never have been hanged. She should have spent her time in prison. And should have had proper law person
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
A SHORT ACCOUNT OF THE FACTS THAT WILL LEAVE YOU WANTING TO KNOW MORE ABOUT RUTH ELLIS AND THE ACTUAL COURT CASE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2014
This is a very interesting of book of her life and how she had to work hard to survive
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
Good but not lot of detail
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.