Shop now Shop now Shop now Wedding Guest Edit Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars92
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 July 2013
This is fantastic primer I have used it several times on several differing surfaces. The problem with spray is that people very rarely use it properly. Make sure you lightly sand the surface and spray evenly making sure you make many passes not too close. You can respray again within minutes so never try to put too much on. I have resprayed over black items with great results with no problems. A tip is If you get any drips wait for it to dry and sand it before recoating.
11 comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2011
I bought this hoping to make a DIY job more easy but found the paint sprayed unevenly and dripped. Will stick to plain tins of undercoat in fuure.
33 comments|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
This was just perfect for the task, which to be fair was a bit strange! I used this and a gloss radiator spray paint that made our solid Iron ceramic bath back to looking as new!!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
Took almost the entire can to prime a dark-brown, wooden curtain pole. Just 1 curtain pole... If you were planning to prime a piece of furniture you'd probably need 2-3 cans...
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
Excellent and easy to use - you just spray it on and it looks and acts like white paint. So basically treat it like your first (and second) coat, before applying the actual paint. I painted a beautiful french cabinet with this and the satin white for my hallway, and everyone comments on it. It looks like it has been professionally painted, so much easier than painting by brush - and no brush marks! After several months it is still fine, hasnt peeled away or anything, so here's hoping it stays that way for many years to come.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2013
This did make the top coat easier to apply to the equipment that was rusted. I found the spray did not have too much of a spread effect either
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2015
This stuff is great! a couple of coats and job done. This is one of the best makes and the price reflects it. Quick drying. Definitely need to wear a mask for this.. I went through two cans in a week and was feeling the lung burn..

Good for all materials, wood, metal, glass etc. Just make sure your surface is smoothly sanded prior to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2015
Fantastic all purpose primer, so far I've used it on a wood frame and on several plastic models. In both cases it works incredibly well, on miniatures it applies quite thick which caused me a panic at first but after a couple of minutes the detail is visible again. The paint coverage is brilliant and leaves a nice white matt finish.
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
i used this on wood, metal, and plastic, worked great in all cases. initially i was disappointed with the finish on the wood, it looked like lots of dust had stuck to the primer, but this turned out to be just the texture of the primer itself. a light sand with find sandpaper and it was perfectly smooth and ready to paint.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2015
Spent £65.88 on 6 x Rust-Oleum Surface Primer cans and 6 x Rust-Oleum Painters Touch Spray Paint cans. Applied two coats of undercoat and two topcoats to four new outdoor wooden planters.
The paint has now started flaking off after only a month.
Very unhappy about the waste of time and money.
review image review image review image
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 23 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)