Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Russian Songs
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available

Russian Songs

Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Amazon's Svetlana Store

Visit Amazon's Svetlana Store
for all the music, discussions, and more.

Product details

  • Audio CD (1 Mar. 1991)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Ocora (Fra)
  • ASIN: B000003IDW
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)

1. Saules Pleureurs Revent
2. Chanson de la Jeune Fille Tendre
3. Et Qui Sait
4. Chanson de Iaviateur
5. Sur un Theme Bulgare
6. Oh Mon Caeur
7. Sous la Fenetre le Merisier Se Balance
8. Tel Tu Etais
9. Souliko
10. vieil Erable
11. En Descendant la Riviere
12. Ne Pas Errer
13. Rossignols Ne Derangez Pas Les Soldats
14. Sur Les Mers et Sur Les Flots
15. Nuit Silencieuse
16. Petite Poesie
17. Chanson Caressante
18. Laubier Fleurit
19. Mais Ou Trouver Cette Chanson
20. Jai Seduit un Gars
See all 24 tracks on this disc

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

By G. Coldham on 6 Oct. 2006
Format: Audio CD
Svetlana de Loutchek has the perfect pitch of a Russian nightingale. An oh-so-pure crystalline, ultra-luminous voice, clearer than sunlight. She sings in duet (or trio) with herself on a medley of more than 20 Russian folk songs. I think it's one of the finest renditions ever recorded of these traditional favourites. Basically because they are minimalist, uncluttered by electro-noise, or raucous interference.

They are bright, naif and a searingly refreshing window into the Orthodox-inspired musical ballads of "old Russia".


Her father, Anton de Loutchek, emigrated to France (from the Ukraine?) in the 1950's. On the CD, she duets with her brother, Pascal, who is a talented instrumentalist. The only minor complaint is that her dialect is somewhat Ukrainian. A track of hers called Chanson de Louba features on a CD by Michel Legrand.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Look for similar items by category