Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars17
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£23.77+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 July 2014
This is an excellent coffee table book; the photography is fantastic and Mr Carlson tells a great story.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
A well put together view of an interesting subject not often seen or explained anywhere. The book's fine photographs clearly show the respect rowers have for their blazers. It is just one facet of a great sport that only scratches the surface of the wide spectrum of Blazers worn by rowers around the world. I want to see more!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
Excellent book, beautifully photographed and presented. It is both a visually attractive 'coffee table' volume and at the same time a serious study of the history and culture of rowing clubs from various parts of the world.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
Very informative book.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
Jack Carlson did a great job putting this together. The prose is extremely enjoyable and the photographs by F.E. Castleberry and others are fantastic. I highly recommend it as a book for anyone interested in fashion, rowing, sports, universities, and photography.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2014
I love this book. I rowed in college and my bf rowed at cambridge as well so we have a lot of friends in the book. The photos are beautiful and it makes a great gift for anyone who has rowed especially anyone who has attended the Henley Royal Regatta.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2015
Bought as a Christmas present for my mum, she has not put the book down all day,
Brilliant book, full of lots of interesting information and rowing history, as well as some amazing photos.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
Great book - Pictures are brilliant.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
Grandson thrilled with this, but husband (a rower) thoroughly digested it before passing it on! Beautiful illustrations, and photography
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2015
bought this as a present, so recipients opinion my differ! Good photos and informative writing about the history of rowing blazers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)