Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars29
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
28
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£13.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 January 2014
It's big, it's heavy and it's metal, definitely a crowbar and it was delivered quickly. Bring on the zombie apocalypse
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2015
Matt black finish, nice sharp ends, plenty of heft. Slightly alarming how good it feels to hold.

Due to its size it'll be cumbersome for smaller tasks, but paired with this little guy:
http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B001HWAWG2/
... they're unstoppable.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
Very well made and durable, verging on the overbuilt. Supposed to weigh 2.1kg. Feels like more. The oval cross section fits nicely in the hand. As has already been said, it's too much for smaller scale, more delicate jobs. More than a match for heavier duty work. All in all, probably more crowbar than most mortals are worthy of wielding.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
Wow, what a bar. it has a nice heft to it and tears through jobs with ease.

Used it for ripping some plasterboard out and it made short work of it. Also used it in conjunction with a 6 foot digging bar to get some old fence posts out in at the end of January in the North of Scotland and it was long enough to get sufficient leverage. (A 3 foot bar would've likely been better but this was all I had to hand).

All in a very professional tool at a an unbelievable low price (£8.50 when I ordered Jan 2014). It even has rubber covers for each end to keep the missus happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 26 December 2013
This wrecking bar is huge, heavy and feels like it is unbreakable. The design is much better than the standard ones where generating leverage is harder.

This tool seems like it could destroy a whole house if you wanted it to. Just don't strike with it as you would risk chipping it.

Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
Had it for more than a year now. High quality. I am very pleased with it. No problems so far...
Had it for more than a year now. High quality. I am very pleased with it. No problems so far...
pretty big! for smaller jobs in the house, you might consider a smaller one, but of course - this one is very powerful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2010
This is a seriously impressive "Crow bar" type tool, build quality is excellent & the cross section of the main body a super idea. The ends are suitable robust and I cant see any job this bar couldn't handle except maybe something requiring a delicate tool; this certinaly isnt!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
Rough-neck rage - yet another product i have got to add to my Tiling equipment as in some jobs i need to remove skirting boards from walls, so am very pleased this bar has the strength. Well built.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2016
Skirting board, door casing, carpet gripper and tiles have all fallen to this mighty crow bar. Comical packing though, came in a very large box with lots of packing to protect a steal bar lol.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
Delivered promptly this is a first class crow bar. The oval shape is very comfortable to use over extended periods. This is a tuff tool for tuff jobs, and less expensive that I expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)