Rossini: Il Barbiere Di S... has been added to your Basket

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
& FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £10.00. Details
Sold by: Fulfillment Express
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Rossini: Il Barbiere Di Siviglia
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available

Rossini: Il Barbiere Di Siviglia

Price: £8.43 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £10. Details
Only 3 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
25 new from £4.18 3 used from £9.12
£8.43 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £10. Details Only 3 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Product details

  • Audio CD (25 Oct. 2004)
  • SPARS Code: ADD
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: Warner Fonit
  • ASIN: B00061GYMG
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 317,800 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Disc: 1
1. Sinfonia (Il barbiere di Siviglia)
2. "Piano, pianissimo"
3. "Ecco, ridente in cielo"
4. "Ehi, Fiorello?"
5. Gente indiscreta
6. Largo al factotum della città
7. "Ah, ah! che bella vita!..."
8. Se il mio nome saper voi bramate
9. "Oh, cielo!"
10. All'idea di quel metallo
See all 17 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. Finora in questa camera
2. "Ehi, di casa..."
3. Fermi tutti. Niun si muova
4. Mi par d'esser con la testa
5. Ma vedi il mio destino!
6. Pace e gioia sia con voi
7. "Insomma, mio signore"
8. Contro un cor che accende amore
9. Bella voce!
10. Quando mi sei vicina
See all 20 tracks on this disc

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Ron Ball on 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase
The Barber of Seville was the first complete opera on record that I ever bought — or more correctly, my father bought for me — in about 1955. It was a recording on three HMV 33 rpm LP records each costing two guineas £2—2 —0 [£2.10] — a huge sum at the time. This was the recording with Victoria de los Angeles, Nicola Monti, Nicola Rossi-Lemeni and conducted by Tullio Serafin. It was a splendid performance — particularly the young Victoria de los Angeles — and it is still available today. I have bought several recordings since but I think this re-issues set of discs dating from 1950 is up with the best of them. The re-mastered sound is surprisingly good and Guiseppe Taddei and Luigi Infantino come together like the best gin and tonic. The role of the Count was one of the specialities of Luigi Infantino and Guiseppe Taddei is a splendid barber. Giulietta Simionato is a fine voiced Rosina. I have enjoyed this immensely and in spite of its age, I can thoroughly recommend it.
Guiseppe Taddei and Giulietta Simionato both died in 2010 — he at the age of 94 and she at 99, just one week before her 100th birthday. This set of discs is not a bad memorial.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

  • Ernani

Look for similar items by category