Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
38
4.2 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 5|Colour: Red|Change
Price:£3.15 - £3.16
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 July 2013
These are just great, I bought a few bags for my children to play with and found them amazing.

The kids had a lot of fun watching them grow and then bouncing them all over the place. If bounced hard enough they will break but overall they are surprisingly robust.

It should be pointed out that one bag looks like a tiny amount (would fit on a spoon as the dry beads are very very small) however once they expand which takes about 6 hours each bead is just over 1 cm across and it makes expands to a lot (About 2/3 of a large pyrex bowl).

If left in a bowl together in takes many days for them to start to decrease in size, if you spread them out on a cloth in the sun you can shrink back to original size in 2 days. Ready to put back in the bag waiting for the next time you want to get them out.

There is probably many uses such as flower arranging etc but at the moment they are still to much fun just to handle and play with.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2015
Good Idea, I wanted them to support a Poppy purchased last year in aid of Help for Heros, I didn't expect them to need water, so not suitable for what I wanted, but I have decided to give them to a family member as a "What is it, What is it used for" Gift, Should be fun on Christmas Morning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
Rather disappointed to open the envelope and find four little bags containing between 25 and 31 beads each, totalling 115 beads. Disregarding the fact that all beads could have fitted in a single bag, if the weight of the bags is included the beads + bags still only weighs 4 g and not the approx 6 g advertised. Having bought from a rival Amazon seller and for a similar price having received six packets weighing 4g each, I'm rather underwhelmed by this delivery. Two stars because the service was prompt and water beads themselves are a great product that I won't be buying from this vendor again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
Good product. I'm still experimenting but it's certainly a rewarding experience for a unique product. They look very pretty in glass vases and other items and have aroused many interesting comments.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
I received one tiny little bag containing 24 of the beads, once expanded I would have been lucky to have filled an egg cup. The total weight, with the bag, was probably less than 1g, not the 6g as stated. Very disappointed. Why show a glass vase filled with the beads when in reality this is not the case
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
Different sensations and inputs for working on sensory integration with special needs children. These gelly balls are just right for a fun activity!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
This product should be called " miracle beads." I was amaze to see tiny beads feel up my vase in a couples of hours. impressive
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
Excellent product, my kids love playing with them! Quick to absorb water and expand rapidly, producing a great tactile toy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
These beads are great and what a party talking point they are. The colour's are marvellous and the y look just like smarties floating about in the water.

Our grandchildren all think they are great and tell their school friends Granny has smarties in the flower vase?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2012
This product is amazingly pretty in a vase at the start, but then when you have had them for a while, they get broken, get mouldy and shrink. This was a awful purchase. I would never reccomend getting these. These are also not red, thjey are infact a very light pink.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.