Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
17
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£13.13+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 April 2016
This is a very high quality product. I was so pleased to receive it. It will definitely me last a lifetime. The customer who complained about this hoe not cleaning between paving slabs should have read the product description fully, and instead have used a pressure washer with a rotary jet for that job. I did just that and my paving slabs were cleaned in a few minutes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
On the positive side:

* It works well without having to bend over.
* Much longer than most others that are only around 120 cm long. This actually fits someone 6 foot or even a bit more.
* It's solidly built.
* It arrived the next day.

On the negative side:

* Despite the name of the product, the description, and the photo, it does NOT have a T-handle. Instead the end of the pole is rounded off like on a broom handle.

I called Rolson about this and they said their supplier stopped providing the T-handle six months ago. I specifically ordered this weeder because of the T-handle (it makes it easier on the hands when you need to push to cut a weed), and would have bought a different maker's instead if I'd have known.

They really should correct this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2012
Very good solid tool.Many different models on the market but this seems to be one of the best in my opinion.You cant beat the solid wooden handle as opposed to the metal ones which always break
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
Honestly this does not work... I bought it to remove weeds from in between my paving stones in the front and back garden and my teeth would do a better job ... I would not recommend it... sorry
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2011
We were looking for this for a while and was delighted to find it on Amazon. Arrived quickly and was well wrapped up. Really pleased with the weeder and will be using it shortly.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2016
On the 2nd time of using this the so called stainless steel snapped , it was used for a total time of less than 10 mins altogether . Not happy with the cheap quality of steel ,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2015
As a wheelchair bound person with only one arm, this is a brilliant tool.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2016
Very good weed puller but slightly heavy,does the trick so very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2016
Great for removing moss from between my mono blocks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2016
An ideal tool to remove weeds
artlines
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)