Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars176
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 December 2011
I don't often write product reviews, however, I feel compelled to do so as these exceeded my expectation.

I was obviously expecting disposable icing bags and to be honest these are better than disposable, as they can be quite comfrotably re-used due to the ease of cleaning and because they are very durable. I've already used one bag, three or four times and they are very easy to use. In fact these disposable bags are easier to use and clean than my previous re-usable icing bag, and although these are marketed as disposable bags, as you get 100 in the pack, they can be used in that way, if you so wish - however, for those of us that recycle, then these also tick that box too.

They can be cut down to size, as these are very long, and they can be used without a nozzle - just snip the end at the desired width and pipe away.

Great product, something so simple, yet very effective.
0Comment|44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2010
i love this product, its just so easy and fuss free and as you can cut the bag to size you can use any sized nozzle or even leave plain for icing writing or even cut the end larger for mash. i can't rave about these enough, ive used them for years, 5* product
0Comment|32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2010
These bags are excellent, great for icing through to mash potato. They are great quality and excellent value for money.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
I have bought this product before loads of times from the same seller and wether they have changed their supplier or the product materials have been changed I don't know but they are useless . went to ice a cake this morn 1st bag off the roll i used the seam came apart( i did experience this the last time i bought this product but i was hoping that was a 1 off) thought ok use another 1 put in less icing this time and the nozzle popped off tried another 1 and icing started seeping out the seams the same thing happened with all of them taking me ages to actually ice the cake as i had to put minute amounts of icing in them .. the bags are a lot thinner than before and they are a darker blue and look like a dif type of plastic altogether if you squeeze it too tight your fingners can actually go through the bag !! the old ones were a lot thicker .. I have contacted the seller but not heard anything yet . WILL NOT BE BUYING THESE AGAIN !!
review image
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2010
FOR THE PRICE, NOTHING BEATS THIS PACK OF 100 PIPING BAGS. GOOD STRONG MATERIAL, DOES THE JOB AND IF YOU WANT A SMALLER PIPING BAG, YOU CAN CUT A FEW INCHES OFF THE TOP. A GOOD PRODUCT TO HAVE FOR THOSE WHO ARE TESTING OUT THEIR ICING SKILLS AND FOR PROFESSIONALS TOO. I'LL BE ORDERING MORE.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2011
Very good product. Can be cut down to the size required though it would be wasteful for very small amounts, eg icing for cake decorating, so I will continue to make small bags from parchment paper for that sort of thing. The bags are very robust and so far have been satisfactory, no splitting at the sides when used for piping mashed potato, meringue etc. Would recommend them and good value for the quantity and price
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2009
I bought these disposable piping bags after being dissapointed from purchasing a re-usable one from my local supermarket, however as soon as i opened it up and put some buttercream in to decorate a cake, it split down the side making it completley useless. These disposable bags are srtong and can hold a reasonable amount of icing/buttercream etc, without having the need to re-fill. Will definatley stick to these in the future.
0Comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2012
Very pleased worth the money. 1 Roll of Savoy Disposable Piping Bags - 100 20" Bags they are strong and durable. Also reusable they will last a long time. Have given my sister some to try as she cooks all the time. She is also impressed with them.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
I used 4 bags to ice one cake as they kept bursting - not a fan and I wouldn't recommend :-(
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
I bought these as an alternative for a supplier that i used before as they were getting too expensive and was a little dubious of these as first but these are brilliant and for the amount you get for the price it is very good so will definately be buying again!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)